Ravisloe Country Club Tournament Results

Ravisloe Country Club continues to provide one of the more unique golf experiences on our tour. This par 70 Donald Ross gem was the setting for our August 21st event. 

In Division 1, a couple of visiting members from the Central Illinois Chapter battled to the finish. Van Phillips (Springfield, IL) shot 1-over on the back 9 to hold off Nicholas Heller (Lexington, IL), for the win. Heller came out on fire with an eagle and a birdie the first 5 holes, but found trouble on 8. Phillips stayed consistent throughout the round, carding 12 pars and a birdie on his way to the win. 

Dan Clark (Hampshire, IL) was never challenged throughout the round and won the Division 2 trophy going away. Clark was a victim of several unlucky bounces throughout the round, but never rattled and finished the round with the win.  

Ronald Greaves (Chicago, IL) took home his 3rd Division 3 trophy of the year, edging out Michael Welch (Chicago, IL) by a stroke. Greaves’ 38 on the front 9 proved to be too much for the rest of the field to overcome. 

Division 4 saw newcomer Daniel India (Deerfield, IL) narrowly defeat another visiting member, Tim Shepard (Cincinnati, OH). Both players went out with 42 on the front, but India finished strong down the stretch shooting a 38, including an impressive birdie on 13, to take home the trophy.  

Rodney Woodard (Chicago, IL) and Tim Hansen (Kenosha, WI) battled throughout the round in Division 5. In the end, Woodard’s 5-stroke lead at the turn was the difference, as the two golfers tied the back 9. 


Ravisloe Winners

Division 1 Champion

Van Phillips


Division 2 Champion

Dan Clark


Division 3 Champion

Ronald Greaves


Division 4 Champion

Daniel India


Division 5 Champion

Rodney Woodard