Aug 21, 2022

Ocean City Shoot-Out Tournament Results


A truly beautiful weekend for APT Maryland to host its first two-day event at Ocean City Maryland. Tournament was held at Rum Pointe, a Pete Dye course and at the Links at the Lighthouse Sounds, an Arthur Hills designed.  Two delightful days hot greeted the 20 players for friendship and competition. 

Division 1: 
The D1 winner was from the Maryland tour Matt Klock, shot a pair of (78). 

Division 2: 
The D2 winner was from the Maryland Chapter Mike Vawter, shot (79/80). Coming in second was Aaron Grocholski with a pair of (80s), in third was Joe Duranko and Dave Baca both from the Maryland Chapter.  Mike won by a single stroke; his steady play earned him his first victory of the season.  

Division 3:  
The D3 winner was Clarence Smith from the Virginia Capital chapter with a (83/83) for a three-stroke victory over Charles Hertell and Ed Kelly both from the Maryland Chapter, 

Division 4:   
The D4 winner was William (Carson) McHale from the Virginia Capital, came in with an (88/89).  Second place went to Jacob Autrey. 

Division 5:   
D5 winner was Enrique Young of the Maryland Chapter, shot a (96/99) to win by one over John Stagg.

Senior Net:  
The Senior Net went to Joe Duranko from the Maryland Tour. 

Congrats to all the winners 


Ocean City Winners

Division 1 Champion

Matt Klock


Division 2 Champion

Mike Vawter


Division 3 Champion

Clarence Smith


Division 4 Champion

William McHale


Division 5 Champion

Enrique Young


Senior Net Champion

Joe Duranko