Sep 12, 2021

Local Tour Finals at Annbriar


The St. Louis tour wrapped up its 2021 Regular Season with the Local Finals at Annbriar Golf Course in Waterloo, IL.  27 players entered Annbriar still eligible to win the $750 bonus prize package which included a $500 VISA Gift Card and a Custom Ping Hoofer Golf Bag.  On the tournament side, 85 players were competing for a $3,400 prize pool, double points, and the right to be called “Tour Champion”.

In Division 1, Tyler Fieser retook the lead for the POY race following back-to-back playoff wins at Gateway National and Franklin County.  He made birdie on 3 and eagle on 5 on route to a 33 on the opening 9 from which he would never look back.  Fieser shot 71-71 to finish at 2-under par and earn a 4-shot victory over Kevin Erxleben, who finished in solo 2nd at +2.  Triston Buckley finished in 3rd place at +3, moving up the standings with a final round 72.  Tyler Fieser wins the Division 1 Player of the Year award, earning a $750 prize package, while runner up Kevin Erxleben gets his 2022 membership paid for.

In Division 2, Chad Crawford set the early pace, firing a 3-over par 75 to take a 2-shot lead going into Sunday’s final round.  Crawford fired a 2nd straight 75 to earn a 5-shot win over Nate Hampton, who’s two-day total of 155 was good enough for solo 2nd place.  Mike Lingenfelter finished in 3rd with a two-day of 156, while Joel Miller finished in 4th place with a 2-day total of 157.  Propelled by his win at Gateway National, Dave Adams earned Player of the Year and the $750 prize package. Nate Hampton came in 2nd place, earning him free membership for the 2022 season.

In Division 3, standings were tight coming into the local finals event.  Ray Morales, Peter Allen, Michael Konuch, and Tim Koncki all were neck and neck.  Chad Henry shot his best round of the season, firing a 76 to take an early two-shot lead over Jason StoneHenry followed up his 76 with an 81 to earn a 3-shot victory over Iowa’s Darin Smith, who shot a 76 on Sunday to finish in solo 2nd with a 2-day total of 160.  Ray Morales and Adam Povis tied for 3rd with two-day totals of 161.  The T-3 finish for Ray Morales was good enough to hold on to Player of the Year honors, earning him a $750 prize package.  Chad Henry finished as runner-up, earning his 2022 Tour Card for free.

In Division 4, Steve Minder came out with the round of the day on Saturday, shooting an 81 to lead by one stroke over points leader Adam GulleyGulley shot a 2nd round 84 to earn a 2-shot victory over Minder, who finished in 2nd 2-shots behind with a 2-day total of 168.  Sudhakar Injamuri finished in 3rd place with a 2-day total of 172, while 2021 Most Improved Award Winner Gregory Miller finished in 4th place with a 2-day total of 173.  Miller started the year in Division 5, earning his first career win on the path to a 4-win season earning him a promotion to Division 4.  The 2nd place finish was good enough to secure Player of the Year honors for Adam Gulley, who earned the $750 bonus prize package.  Season points runner up Greg Miller earns his membership for free in 2022.

In Division 5, Jim Seibert  was hot coming off his first career win at Gateway National two weeks ago.  He came to Annbriar narrowly behind the points leader Linda Bozada, but a win could take him over the top and earn him Player of the Year Status.  His opening round of 87 gave him a 5-shot lead over Jerry MillerSeibert followed up his opening round 87 with another 88 to earn a 2-shot win over Miller, who shot the round of the day (85) to put pressure on Seibert.  Third place belonged to Selena Droce, who shot a career best 86 to jump two spots with a 2-day total of 180.  With the win, Jim Seibert earned Player of the Year honors in Division 5, earning a $750 bonus prize package.  Linda Bozada finished in the runner-up position in the Player of the Year race, earning her 2022 membership for free.

While the 2021 Regular Season and Playoffs are over, the tour turns to the inaugural North American Championship at Pinehurst.  Registration is now open for all members for Pinehurst.  Registration will close on October 3rd.  Also, St. Louis will have two fall events – Sunday, October 10th at South Side Country Club in Decatur, IL and a Stableford event at Tamarack Country Club on Sunday, October 17th.  Registration is now open for both events and 2022 points will be awarded for both of these events.  St. Louis members, sign up for 2022 Membership AND play in a fall event and get $25 Tournament Credit!

The 2021 season in St. Louis was our best one yet, finishing with 222 members and over 1,200 rounds played.  We want to thank you for all of your support!  Stay tuned over the next few months for some exciting additions for 2022 and the scheduled release!  


Tour Finals Winners

Division 1 Champion

Tyler Fieser

amateur players tour golf tournament st. louis

Division 2 Champion

Chad Crawford

st. louis golf tournaments for amateur players

Division 3 Champion

Chad Henry

players tour golf events for amateurs in missouri

Division 4 Champion

Adam Gulley

illinois amateur players tour golf tournaments

Division 5 Champion

Jim Seibert

southern illinois golf event for amateur players tour

Player of the Year Winners

D1 Player of the Year

Tyler Fieser

amateur players tour golf tournament

D2 Player of the Year

David Adams

golf tournaments for amateur players tour

D3 Player of the Year

Ray Morales

amateru golf tournaments for players in illinois

D4 Player of the Year

Adam Gulley

st. louis golf tournament for amateur players tour

D5 Player of the Year

Jim Seibert

golf tournaments with amateur golfers