Houston’s Stableford Championship Results

Stableford Championship: Instead of playing against just those in their division, This Stableford Championship tournament contested ever golfer against the whole field.

The format was a quota event based on everyone's handicap to establish their starting quota. Once a golfer hits their quota points then any extra stableford points puts them on the plus side of their quota. The golfer with the most points in relation to their quota wins. This competition was so close that we had to use scorecard playoffs to determine all top 5 paid places. This tournament came down to the last hole, as if some golfers would have at least scored a par on that hole for 2 stableford points they would have changed the outcome. 

1st place went to Bo Kirkwood with a score of +5 who beat out 2nd place Mark Gonzales who also had +5 points. 3rd place went to Darien Duhon with +4 who beat out 4th place Charles Ackerman +4 again in another scorecard playoff. 5th place went to Houston Tour's asst. director Tony Hanel who had +3 points and took the last paid spot in the tournament with another scorecard playoff over Gene Chesson who had also scored a +3 over his quota in stableford points.         


Houston Winners

Bo Kirkwood

amateur players tour at houston stableford winner