Aug 3, 2021

Ogden Country Club Tournament Results

Ogden Golf and Country Club invited the Amateur Players Tour – Rocky Mountain Chapter to their private digs for a single-day, 18 hole stroke play tournament on Monday, August 2nd.  An occasional sprinkle and drizzle greeted our players as they made their way around the historic, 107-year old golf course.

In Division 1, newcomer Tanner Hansen (73) won his first event firing just a single stroke better than his brother, Preston Hansen (74) to claim the trophy and first place prize winnings.

The Division 2 win was captured by Jay DeJesus (77), his first on the Amateur Players Tour. Brian Zullo (78) finished in the runner-up position, just a shot back.

Justin Smith (79) is also a first-time winner on Tour, as he takes home first place prize money and the coveted trophy in Division 3.  Robert Hill (84), fresh off his promotion to D3 found early success and was in 2nd place.  Shawn Larsen (85) rounded out the money line in 3rd place.  
Lynn Royal (81)  became the fourth APT member to lay claim to their first tour victory, with a six-shot margin over runner-up, Kimball Payne (87). 

In Division 5, APT Member Craig Peacock (91) took home the win, his second of the season (Timpanogos). Sudhakar Namasivayam (93) earned second place prize money, just two shots back.  Sumanth Dwarakinath (73), an invited guest took home NET Champion Honors with a +1 round.

Overall CTP winners were Josh Henshaw (2), James Goodfellow (7), Dillon Patterson (15), and Justin Burk (18).  Dillon Patterson took home a brand new BlueTees S3 Rangefinder for being the closest all day, hitting his tee shot to 5’2” on hole 15.  5 Super Skins were handed out, with one a piece by Jeff Clifford, Tyler Moore, Tanner Hansen, Jeremy Conetah, and David North.

Congratulations to all of our Champions.  Next Up; RMC Playoff Event #1 on Sunday, August 8th, at TalonsCove GC.