Jul 9, 2022

Clear Creek Golf Course Stableford Results


A very hot day in Houston (102*) but the golfers survived and many beat the heat and had great rounds. This was the Stableford Championship using the Stableford format, Double bogey = 0 points / Bogey = 1 point / Par 2 points/ Birdie = 4 points / Eagle = 6 points. All scores are based on points made using this format.   

Div 1: 1st place trophy went Nic Smith with 32 points who won the playoff over 2nd place Richard Michalsky who also had 32 points. Tyler Dawson made 26 points and took 3rd place.        

Div 2: 1st place trophy went to DK Kelly who scored 35 points while making three birdies. 2nd place Jason McCain was four points back with a score of 31 points. 3rd place went to Robbie Guinn with 30 points.    

Div 3: 1st place went to Troy White with 30 points. In 2nd place with 24 points was Travis Watson. 3rd place went to new APT member Chase Kesterson with 23 points.         

Div 4: 1st place Noah Sparks took home the trophy with 25 points. Only one point back in 2nd place was Martin Scarpati with 24 points. There was a three way tie for 3rd place between, Carl Eaton, Victor Rangel, and Christian Sparks with 23 points.    

Div 5:1st place went to Denis Corleto with a career round making 25 points for 5 points win over 2nd place John Sparks with 20 points. In 3rd place was Taylor Kirk with 19 points.     

Senior Net Division: By Birding the last hole Denis Corleto also took 1st place trophy in the Senior Division that used the Stableford quota format based on handicap. Denis had +11 points over his quota. 2nd place went to Carl Eaton with +8 points, in 3rd place was Troy White with +4 points, In 4th place Gary Milarich with +3 points.     


Clear Creek Winners

Division 1 Champion

Nic Smith


Division 2 Champion

DK Kelly


Division 3 Champion

Troy White


Division 4 Champion

Noah Sparks


Division 5 Champion

Denis Corleto