Apple Valley Golf Course Tournament Results

On a gorgeous day in the mountains near Lake Lure at Rumbling Bald Resort, 53 players teed up to take home the name of champion. 

In Division 1, Joey Maxon from Clemson, SC took home the hardware while firing a 2 under par 70 with 6 birdies. Eric Johannsen (Greenville, SC) continued his momentum while shooting a 1 over par 73 to take second place. Rounding out the top 3 is John Schiemer (Asheville, NC) firing a stellar round of 75. 

Congrats Joey! 

In Division 2, Travis Wartluft (Lake Wylie, SC) shot an impressive round of 78 to win the trophy by 2. Eric Stanwick (Charlotte, NC) followed right behind Travis with an 80. Rounding out the top 3 is Phil Vangeersdaelen (Huntersville, NC) and Charles Devenney (Mint Hill, NC) with an 81. 

Congrats Travis! 

In Division 3, Andrew Haines (Huntersville, NC) shot an impressive 80 to win by 2. Shannon Leonhardt (Simpsonville, SC) bogeyed the last hole to lose by 2 but still an impressive round of 82. Rounding out the top 3 is Ronnie Strange (Spartanburg, SC) just one shot back from Shannon with an 83. 

Congrats Andrew! 

In Division 4, Eric Seibert (Charlotte, NC) battled back on back nine to take the victory while shooting an 89. Joe Lee (Gaffney, SC) followed right behind with a 92. Rounding out the top 3 is Kip Moore (Rockmart, Georgia) and David Smith (Toccoa, Georgia) with rounds of 93. 

Congrats Eric! 

In Division 5, Jan Kendrick (Shelby, NC) fired an 91 in her first event on tour to take the trophy. Eric Packer (Mooresboro, NC) took second place finishing one back with a 92. Rounding out the top 3 is Bobby Lewis (Asheville, NC) with a 96. 

Congrats Jan! 

Senior Net is an optional contest where 50 and older can win using 80 percent of their course handicap. Travis Wartluft (Lake Wylie, SC) with a 74 took home the trophy. Second and third place is a tie between Phil Vangeersdaelen (Huntersville, NC) and Eric Stanwick (Charlotte, NC) with 75’s. 

Congrats Travis! 

Thank you to all the players who played this Saturday. The Players is what makes this tour fun and different. – Phil V, Larry Lee, and AJ Lee. 


Apple Valley Winners

Division 1 Champion

Joey Maxon


Division 2 & Senior Net Champion

Travis Wartluft


Division 3 Champion

Andrew Haines


Division 4 Champion

Eric Seibert


Division 5 Champion

Jan Kendrick