Nov 11, 2023

2024 President’s Reserve Golf Tournament Results

Tournament Champions

View Tournament Results
Division 1 Champion

Michael Crabtree

Division 2 Champion

John Perron

Division 3 Champion

Will Houston

Division 4 Champion

Wade Williams

Division 5 Champion

Aaron Baggett

Senior Net Champion

John Perron

Open Net Champion

Will Houston

    The last of the Nashville Chapter’s fall series was held at the President’s Reserve course at Hermitage Golf Course. Nestled within the historical grounds of The Hermitage, the President’s Reserve course invites golf enthusiasts to step into a world where manicured fairways weave through the picturesque landscape, offering a challenging yet rewarding experience. The weather was pleasant for early November with clear skies and sunshine. Players competed in 5 divisions and two Net competitions for a prize pool totaling just short of $3,000 and optional side games totaling almost $2,000. 

    In Division 1, the champion was decided in the final group of the division as Kentucky Chapter member, Michael Crabtree from Nicholasville, KY, makes eagle on the par 5 18th to leapfrog over 2nd place finishers, Memphis Chapter member, Ed McDugle from Memphis and fellow Kentucky Chapter member, Tyler Sharpe from Greensburg, KY. Crabtree finished the day with +2 74 while McDugle and Sharpe finished at +3 75. 

    In Division 2, Atlanta Chapter member, John Perron from Dallas, GA scores the two-stroke victory over John Bean from Nashville.  Perron finished his round with an inward nine of 37 to finish at +4 76. Bean kept it close with his outward nine of 39, but was not able to keep pace with his bookend 39 on the back for +6 78.  

    In Division 3, Will Houston from Brentwood notches his 1st victory as a Division 3 member with consistent nines of 39 to finish the day at +6 78 and win by two strokes over Alex Richardson from Dickson. Richardson made a charge on the back nine with his score of 37, but fell just short. Bryan Harwell from Lewisburg take home 3rd place with his round of +11 83. 

    In Division 4, Wade Williams from Nolensville takes his 2nd event of the fall with a two-stroke victory. Williams played consistently throughout with nine-hole scores of 43 and 44 to finish at +15 87. Mike Burnett from Murfreesboro and newcomer, Jason Jordan from Hendersonville finish in a 2nd place tie with rounds of +17 89. 

    In Division 5, Aaron Baggett from Bon Aqua scores the largest margin of victory of the tournament with a 13-stroke (!) win over Rachel Guthrie from Brentwood and Tyler Rhea from Murfreesboro. Baggett posted 42-43 to finish at 85 for the tournament. Guthrie and Rhea kept battling and both finished at 98.  

    In Open Net, Will Houston was able to capitalize on his stellar play in Division 3 and snag 1st place with his NET round of -5. Aaron Baggett finishes in-the-money for the 2nd tournament in-a-row with his NET round of -2. Alex Richardson takes 3rd place with NET +1. 

    In Senior Net, John Perron hit the “double dip” by taking 1st place along with his win in Division 2. Perron posts a NET round of -2 and win by 3 strokes over Ed McDugle, who finished at NET +1. Neil Master and Wade Williams finish in a tie for 3rd place with NET +4. 

    All results, including our optional skins games, closest-to-the-pins and Net Fourball can be found on the Leaderboard link below. 

    President’s Reserve Leaderboard 

    50/50 Raffle winner benefitting Folds of Honor 

    Neil Master – $120.00 

    This was our final fall event of our 2024 wrap-around season. We will be back in early March at Old Fort in Murfreesboro. Thanks to all our members and guests that made the fall series a success! See everyone next year!