Apr 22, 2023

2023 Towne Lake Golf Tournament Results


The Amateur Players Tour-Atlanta Chapter hosted 69 players at Towne Lake Hills Golf Club in Woodstock, GA. The wind proved to be tough for most of the field with gusts up to 30 MPH. Players in five divisions competed for over $3600 in prizes. 

Division 1 seen a new winner on the Atlanta Chapter, T.J. Elgin used a bogey free back nine to posted 74 (+2). Derek Nicholson, who finished second, posted a 76 (+4). T.J. was awarded the victory which included the trophy and $270 in prizes. Congrats and great playing. 

James Davis started off the day heading in the wrong direction with a triple bogey on the first hole. After playing the rest of the round in one over, James took the victory by one shot by posting a 76 (+4). Jack Stucke and Nathan Frazier tied for second with 77’s (+5). James was awarded the trophy and $320 in prizes. 

Division 3 was another close battle all round long between Ryan Fithian, Michael Werner, and Garrett Stanley. After a late double bogey from Michael and bogeys from Garrett, Ryan was able to take the victory with a 79 (+7). Ryan was awarded the trophy and $290 in prizes. 

Division 4 seen another new winner on the Atlanta Chapter with Parker Berry taking the victory. Parker posted an 89 (+17) to take the one-shot victory over Greg Bostock. Parker was awarded the trophy and the $225 first place prize. 

Bill Ryan and Doug Gibbs were tied up heading into the last three holes for the day. Bill stayed steady and played the final three in three over. On the other hand, Doug struggled and played the final three in five over. Bill was awarded the trophy and the $270 first place prize. 

Next up for the Atlanta Chapter are two back-to-back, limited field events at Legacy on Lanier and Reunion Country Club. Both of these events member only events and are capped at 40 players. Don’t delay in registering and get caught on the waitlist. These two events will sell out quickly. 


Iron Horse Winners

Division 1 Champion

TJ Elgin


Division 2 Champion

James Davis


Division 3 Champion

Ryan Fithian


Division 4 Champion

Parker Berry


Division 5 Champion

Bill Ryan