Apr 22, 2023

2023 Eisenhower Golf Tournament Results


APT Maryland held its third event of the 2023 season at the Preserve at Eisenhower Golf Course.  35 players were challenged by a bunker less course and strong winds. Division One and Two was able to complete their rounds before the skies open and the play was suspended due to lighting.  Folds of Honor raffle was also conducted. 

Division 1: 
The D1 winner was from Virginia Capital member Dave Dustin (78), victory was over another Virginia Capital Player Daniel Sim. 

Division 2: 
The D2 winner was from the Virginia Capital, Chris Denz (77), coming in Second was Joe Rapp(79),from Maryland Chapter. 

Division 3: 
The D3 winner was Chuck Nimmo, coming in second was Tim Robinson both from Virginia Capital, coming in a tie for third was Mike Long from the Maryland Chapter. 

Division 4:   
The D4 winner was from the Maryland Chapter and first-time winner Peter Witkowski, coming in second was Christy McMauley from the North Carlina chapter   

Division 5:   
D5 winner was Enrique Young from Virginia Capital. 

Senior Net:
The Senior Net went to a score card playoff with Stephan Lechner, Virginia Capital winning over Peter Witkowski, Maryland. 

 The winner of the Folds of Honor 50/50 raffle was Buzz Buzinski 

 Congratulations to all the winners. 


Eisenhower Winners

Division 1 Champion

Dave Dustin


Division 2 Champion

Chris Denz


Division 3 Champion

Chuck Nimmo


Division 4 Champion

Peter Witkowski


Division 5 Champion

Enrique Young