Nov 5, 2022

Mirror Lake Golf Tournament Results


The Amateur Players Tour -Atlanta Chapter kicked off the 2023 season at Mirror Lake Golf Club-Lake Course on November 5th, 2022. Thirty-six players were treated to great course conditions and a pace of play that averaged at four and a half hours.  

In Division 1, Mike Demaria used three birdies and twelve pars to complete a very solid round of 72 (E). Derek Foulke ended the 2022 season as the Division 1 Player of the Year and began his 2023 season off with a solid second place finish. Mike was awarded the trophy and a $190 Visa Gift Card for his victory. 

Division 2 was a tight race thru the front nine and then Sean Pierce, 2022 Division 2 Player of the Year, used the back nine to create a four-shot lead. Sean took the victory over John Perron who cared an 80 (+8). Sean was awarded the trophy and a $210 Visa Gift Card. 

Division 3 was a tight battle thru the entire round between Ryan Fithian and Dophie Thomas. A triple bogey on the 17th hole by Dophie opened the door for Ryan to take a one-shot victory, needing just a bogey on the finishing hole to secure the victory. This is Ryan’s first victory on the APT and was awarded the trophy and a $190 Visa Gift Card. 

Division 4 was won by Matthew Patterson. Matthew used his home course knowledge to secure the victory over Danny Daniel. Matthew navigated the back nine to secure the victory with a final score of 83 (+11). Matthew was awarded the trophy and $180 is prizes. 

Division 5 was a three-horse race most of the round with Jeff Noel taking the victory by four shots over Johnathan Hunt. Jeff played consistent all day long by posting a score of 92 (+20). Jeff was awarded the trophy and a $150 Visa Gift Card. 

Next up for the Atlanta Chapter is a visit to the sister course of Mirror Lake, Chapel Hills Golf Club. This event will take place November 20th, 2022. We are limited to 40 players. Registration is open and we are using deposit balance. Sign up today to secure your spot.


Mirror Lake Winners

Division 1 Champion

Mike DeMaria


Division 2 Champion

Sean Pierce


Division 3 Champion

Ryan Fithian


Division 4 Champion

Matthew Patterson


Division 5 Champion

Jeff Noel


Senior Net Champion

Mike Weathers