Nov 26, 2022

2022 Lookout Mountain Golf Tournament Results


Our second tour stop of the 2022-23 season was at the always picturesque Lookout Mountain. Our players were again treated to perfect weather, a course in terrific shape after a successful overseed, and great competition! 

Division 1 was a tight match throughout with Hunter DeCamp (Scottsdale, AZ) finishing at +2 and sinking just enough putts to hold off Sam Engel (Scottsdale, AZ) by a stroke.   

In Division 2, newcomer Joe Bryan (Grand Forks, ND) played steady on both nines and used an Eagle on 15 to separate himself from the pack. He finished at +6 to win by 3 strokes over Paul Schuller (Clinton, Wa). Troy Shedeed (Murrieta, CA) had another strong showing, finishing 3rd with a +11. 

Nate Van De Voorde (Lenexa, KS) took home the Division 3 trophy at +10, beating runner up Ed Hedrick (Scottsdale, AZ) by 2 strokes. Van De Voorde’s impressive 40 on a tough back nine was enough to secure the win. 

Division 4 saw James Sutherlin (Tucson, AZ) run away from the field with a scorching +11! Last event’s champ, Reanol Hackworth (Scottsdale, AZ), finished 2nd with a +18 including a very strong 42 on the back, but was never able to challenge Sutherlin.  

Dick Czeslawski (Surprise, AZ) took home the Division 5 trophy at +25, battling Shayne Del Rosario (Apache Junction, AZ) neck-and-neck down the stretch, with the lead changing hands several times. 

Finally, in our Senior Double Dip option for our golfers aged 50+, Troy Shedeed (Murrieta, CA) fired a net +7 to edge out Paul Schuller (Clinton, WA) and Donna Brown (Chandler, AZ) who finished tied for 2nd at +10. 

Overall, our players were paid out $1,000 in Visa Gift Cards and Tour Credit, and $660 in side games! 

Our next tour stop will be at Longbow Golf Club in Mesa, AZ on Sunday, December 18th. Straight tee times will begin at 10:30am!  

If you haven't downloaded our app yet, do so now for free from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store! All events will feature LIVE SCORING through the app.


Lookout Mountain Winners

Division 1 Champion

Hunter DeCamp


Division 2 Champion

Joseph Bryan


Division 3 Champion

Nate Van De Voorde


Division 4 Champion

James Sutherlin


Division 5 Champion

Dick Czeslawski


Senior Net Champion

Troy Shedeed