Yardley Country Club Tournament Results

The last event of the regular season has set up the Local Championship to be a wide-open affair. 

In Division 1, Chris Meares posted a series of 2nd place finishes to 7-time winner Dan Ayers before breaking through mid-summer within his first win. He has since added the two-day major at Seaview and now the regular season finale at Yardley country club with a stellar round of 72. With only 362 points separating the players, the table is set for a raucous Championship round to determine Player of the Year. 

Division 2 continued to be a total melee with a rotating group of players taking turns stomping on each other’s dreams. At Yardley, it was Gil Moniz turn…and he promptly rode out on the bogey train, bogeying each of the first three holes. But when he de-boarded at the station, he laid down the law the rest of the way and posted a 4-shot victory with a two over par 74, with the red-hot Dave Ayers in second. 

After a season of tantalizingly close second place finishes, Steve Winnick closed the deal with a rock solid 82, taking the D3 title by one shot over Kelly Hopkins.  

John D continued his superb 2022 season. He par’d the 18th hole setting up a playoff with Jeremy Simpson. John D rolled into the playoffs and posted a par to take the win. 

In Division 5, Jeff Brodsky (95) added to his win total with a victory over his local nemesis Fred Hering. He looks ot climb the National ranking at collect his LPOY at Odessa National. 


Yardley Winners

Division 1 Champion

Chris Meares


Division 2 Champion

Gil Moniz


Division 3 Champion

Steve Winnick


Division 4 Champion

Giovanni Morales


Division 5 Champion

Jeff Brodsky