Feb 27, 2022

Winter Blast Tournament at Fossil Creek Results

We met Sunday morning’s event at The Winter Blast at Fossil Creek with just that, a wintery blast of cold weather that caused a slight delay in Tee Times. Our members and guests were not only challenged with the chill of the air but also the challenge of the course. 

The following is a recap of today’s tournament. 

Division 1 – New member, Matthew Crowell, placed first by posting a score of 79 (+7) over long time member, Nick Maze who posted an 80. Guest, Stephen Kluck, came in third with an 81. 

Division 2 – JD Price claimed his victory for first place bringing in a score of 79 (+7), while Ken Dyke following just behind him with an 81 for second place. Coming in tied for third, Raymond Dawson and new member, Zach Smith posting an 83. 

Division 3 – Coming in first with an 8 shot margin of victory was our 2021 Player of the Year, Randy Sitz with an 86. In second place we had a tie between Stu Kambury and Terry Rockwell both carding a 94. 

Division 4 – Another 2021 Player of the Year, Mike Burgin carded an 86 to win by 6 strokes over Chris Johnson who came in with a 92. Following in third, Andre Fitzpatrick with a 93. 

Division 5 – first place winner was Jason Bailey recording a 96 to take the victory over second place, Michael Becker’s 100 and coming in third was Michael Richards with a 102. 

Senior Net – By way of scorecard playoff, JD Price, our 2021 Senior Net Player of the Year took first place over Randy Sitz. Mike Burgin followed in third place. 



Fossil Creek Winners

Division 1 Champion

Matthew Crowell


Division 2 Champion

JD Price


Division 3 Champion

Randy Sitz


Division 4 Champion

Mike Burgin


Division 5 Champion

Jason Bailey

amateur players tour golf tournament dallas

Senior Net Champion

JD Price