Aug 6, 2022

Willow Creek Golf Club Tournament Results

Div 1- Matt Crowder was the lone participant in the division but that did not keep him from grinding out par after par. Crowder started the day with 8 consecutive pars before making a double on par 5 9th. He quickly got the round under par after making 3 birdies on the first 6 holes of the back nine before the rains came. 

Div 2- Some of the field only completed 8 holes before the rain set in. When the delay began, Brett Parish and John Bradshaw were tied at the top at +1. After the 2+ hour delay, the players were able to get back out and make it an official nine-hole event. Parrish and Bradshaw both parred the 9th to force a playoff. Turtle Allision birdied the 9th to make it a 3-horse race but his 2nd shot on the playoff hole found the out of bounds to end his chances. Parish had a 10-footer for par but never got a chance to putt because Bradshaw closed the door of the day by making a 15-footer for birdie to take home the trophy.  

Div 3- Like D2, the entire D3 field were only able to get 9 holes in when the storm came in. Before the rains came, Randy Redden got off to a sizzling start, birdieing 2 of the first 3 holes. He managed to maintain his solid round coming home with an even par 36. This was 4 shots better than the duo of David England and Jason Anderson who both tied for 2nd with +4s.  

Div 4- D4 was the first division of the day to make it to play on the back 9 before the weather delay. The entire field was able to complete 11 holes on the day and the leaderboard was very crowded at the top. There were 7 players within 4 shots of the lead. When the weather cancelled out the rest of the day’s play, Ronnie found himself in the winner’s circle as he was +8 thru the first 11 holes. J Martin Sprenz almost won in his first ever APT event but was one stroke shy, shooting a +9. Three men found themselves in a tie for 3rd at +11, Daniel England, Dale Dantzler, and Rodney Oden.  

Div 5- Anderew Larson parred the first 3 holes on the back to secure his name on the trophy after the event was called after 13 holes. Larson was 2 shots better than Sean Cawood, who brought home 2nd at +13. Jeff Looney and Dustin Fenker tied for 3rd 4 shots out of the lead at +15.  


Willow Creek Winners

Division 1 Champion

Matt Crowder


Division 2 Champion

John Bradshaw


Division 3 Champion

Randy Redden


Division 4 Champion

Ronnie Bennett


Division 5 Champion

Andrew Larsen