Jul 14, 2022

Texas Rangers Golf Club Tournament Results

Our tournament at The Texas Rangers Golf Club began with 7:30 am tee times to get a head start before the heat started bearing down on us. The competition was definitely there with most division winners taking home the trophies with just a stroke or two difference.  

Winner – Division 1: Andrew Morsinkhoff (77) 

The Texas Rangers Golf Club proved to be a challenge for our D1 players today. Andrew Morsinkhoff came in first place with a 3-stroke lead to post a winning score of 77, while guest, Cullen Timms came in second scoring an 80 and Brett Weeks following in third place with an 82  

Winner – Division 2: Ryan Agnew (76) 

In Division 2, Ryan Agnew shot 4 over par bringing in a 76 for first place. Following just 2 strokes behind for a second-place finish with a 78 was Raymond Dawson. Coming in with an 80, guest, Austin Woodruff took third place. 

Winner – Division 3: Bobby Hart (80) 

Wow, what a close one in our D3 group!  Bobby Hart won first place by 1 stroke coming in with an 80. On his heels was Allen Hall for second with an 81 and Randy Sitz placing 3rd scoring an 82. 

Winner – Division 4: Brian (Skeeter) Hart (90) 

We had a sudden death playoff for first place between Brian (Skeeter) Hart and Chase Johnson, both coming in with a 90. The playoff was held on the first hole with Skeeter taking the win with a par, leaving Chase Johnson to claim second place and Charlie Hunt following in third with a 92. 

Winner – Division 5: Eddie Haynes (90) 

Eddie Haynes (Houston tour member) took first place, 6 strokes over a second-place tie between Tommy Chang and Michael Becker. By way of a scorecard playoff, Tommy Chang claimed the second-place position and Michael Becker took 3rd, both scoring a 96  

Winner – Senior Net – Eddie Haynes (68)  

We had 17 players in the Senior Net today. Eddie Haynes (Houston member) again took home the trophy with a net score of 68. Randy Sitz took second place with a net score of 70 and just behind him was Raymond Dawson with a net score of 71 for third place. 

Our quickest finish was 4 Hrs. 18 Mins. and slowest was 5 Hrs. 3 Mins., with an average round today at   4 hrs. 40 Mins. 

Good job to all of our players!  


Congratulations to all of our winners  


Texas Rangers Winners

Division 1 Champion

Andrew Morsinkhoff


Division 2 Champion

Ryan Agnew


Division 3 Champion

Bobby Hart


Division 4 Champion

Brian Hart


Division 5 & Senior Net Champion

Eddie Haynes