Jun 5, 2022

Texas A&M Golf Regional Tournament Results

The Texas A&M golf course was in great shape and a true test for this regional tournament hosted by the Houston and Dallas-Ft Worth Tours.       
Div 1: 1st place trophy went to DFW Tour member Andrew Morsinkhoff who took a 9 stroke lead the first round with a score of 74 and ended up winning by 4 strokes with a two-day total of 154 over fast charging 2nd place Houston Tour member Richard Michalsky 158. 3rd place went to Tyler Dawson with a 161 two-day total.      
Div 2: 1st place Darien Duhon of the Houston Tour had a two-day total of 161, and won on the last hole of the tournament to just beat out 2nd place Steve Christensen (162) by one stroke. Another stroke back with a two-day total of 163 was 3rd place that was tied between Ron Carlin and Danny Holifield.     
Div 3: 1st place Jason McCain a Houston Tour member shot a 77 the second day for a 157 two-day total to overtake 2nd place Troy White who shot a career round of 73 the first day and ended with a two-day total of 159. In 3rd Place was Jim Wagoner who had a two-day score of 162.       
Div 4: 1st place Shan Schaefer from the Houston Tour and had a two-day total of 173 held on to his 1st day lead over fast charging DFW member Christopher Johnson who finished in 2nd place with a score of 177. 3rd place went to Mathew Ticknor with a 178.   
Div 5: From the Houston tour, the 1st place trophy went to Braden Petru who had a two-day total of 177 to beat (his Dad) Mark Petru who came in 2nd place with a 185. 3rd place went to Tommy Chang who shot a two-day total of 186.  
Senior Net Division: 1st place went to Houston Tour’s Troy White who had a two-day score of -7 net. In 2nd place was Shan Schaefer with a -5 net. 3rd place went to Mike Gooch with a -3 net. In 4th place was Pat Ryan with a -1 net.


Texas A&M Winners

Division 1 Champion

Andrew Morsinkhoff


Division 2 Champion

Darien Duhon


Division 3 Champion

Jason McCain


Division 4 Champion

Shan Schaefer


Division 5 Champion

Braden Petru


Senior Net Champion

Troy White