May 22, 2022

Split Rail Golf Club Tournament Results

In returning to Split Rail for another great tournament, we had a variety of players from guests, new members, and seasoned members. 

Our day began with 8:30 tee times and an unexpected cool 60 degrees with 10 mph winds. Who would have thought we would be wearing jackets at the end of May! 

Winner – Division 1: Andrew Morsinkhoff (77) 

Andrew ran the race and brought home the winning score of 77 while John Andrew came in second with a score of 80. Taking third place was new member at his first APT tournament, Jeff Seger with an 85. 

Winner – Division 2: Matthew Jones (76) 

Matthew, playing in his second event came in first place with the lowest score of the day, scoring a 76. We had a 3-way tie for second with Raymond Dawson coming out on top to take possession of second place by way of a scorecard playoff. They all had a score of 81, Danny Holifield took third place and Zach Smith followed in fourth. 

Winner – Division 3: Bobby Hart (78) 

Bobby won first place by four strokes bringing in a 78 over second place, Jason Smith who had an 82. On his heels was a tie for third, both scoring an 83 and by way of a scorecard playoff, Dennis Denoski took third while newcomer, Alton LaBrecque followed in fourth. 

Winner – Division 4: Mike Burgin (81) 

Mike once again claimed first place shooting three strokes better than his opponents, carding an 81. Another tie for second was between Juan Dorado and Brian Downe who both scored an 84. By a scorecard playoff, Juan Dorado took 2nd and Brian Downe took third place. 

Winner – Division 5: Jason Bailey (85) 

Jason also took first place once again to bring in an 85 while Michael Becker claimed second place with a 92. Just behind Michael Becker was Michael Richards scoring a 94 to take third place. 

Winner – Senior Net – Juan Dorado  

We had 23 players in the Senior Net today. Juan Dorado came in first place following behind him was Bobby Hart for second place and Jason Smith took third. 

Congratulations to all of our winners!


Split Rail Winners

Division 1 Champion

Andrew Morsinkhoff

amateur players tour golf

Division 2 Champion

Matthew Jones

amateur golf

Division 3 Champion

Bobby Hart

golf tournaments dallas

Division 4 Champion

Mike Burgin

dallas golf tournaments

Division 5 Champion

Jason Bailey

dallas amateur golf

Senior Net Champion

Juan Dorado

dallas senior golf