Seaview Resort Golf Tournament Results

Philly Metro gathered across the Atlantic City Bay at Seaview GC to tackle the two-day challenge on the Bay and Pines Courses. The Bay Course, home to the LPGA Shoprite Classic, was designed by Hugh Wilson with Donald Ross adding to the track with his signature bunkering and plenty of fescue. On day two, the event was decided on the William Flynn Pines course, with its five long and challenging par 3’s being the difference. 

In Division 1, Jeff Harris lead most of day one with Chris Meares just off his flank for 17 holes. On number 18, Meares sank a long 60ft putt for Eagle to take the overnight lead by one. On day two Bobby Booth dropped 5 birdies and took the lead from Meares in the middle of the back nine. Meares played the 5 par 3’s in one under for the day and took the lead back on 17 to close out the victory. 

Division 2 was the David Ripa show. He quickly took command on day one with a four over 75 on a tough, windy day. He backed that up with a two over 74 on day two to win going away. 

In D3, players were point hunting as Metro Cup spots are on the line. Day One saw Steve Winnick, Rich Mariner and Ed Zonetti all within one shot with Mariner holding the lead. Mariner came out on day two and dropped an 80 to shake off his competition and collect the crystal. 

In Division 4, there was a lot of wound licking on day one as the wind and fescue took its pound of flesh. Giovanni Morales held an overnight 4 shot lead on a tough scoring day. Dave Neder was seven strokes back after getting bruised up with a 98 on day one. But Neder found his “A” game for Sunday and posted a solid 87 to run down his competition for a well-earned victory. 

In Division 5, Fred Hering and Sean Matthews squared off and saw just one stroke between them on day one. Matthews posted an 89 on the day and matched that again on Day two to take his third APT title of 2022 with a solid two-day total. 


Seaview Winners

Division 1 Champion

Chris Meares


Division 2 Champion

David Ripa


Division 3 Champion

Rich Mariner


Division 4 Champion

Dave Neder


Division 5 Champion

Sean Matthews