Rally at the Ridge Tournament Results

The Rocky Mountain chapter 2022 season is winding down and players made their way to The Ridge GC on Saturday, August 27th for the final local event before the triple points Rocky Mountain Chapter Tour Championship. 
A two-man, no-purse event, in the Rally at the Ridge, players competed with a partner to be the best in their division and earn a two-stroke advantage to start the 36-hole qualifier at Homestead GC. 

In Division 2, Jay DeJesus and Coby Duffin (69) used an impressive birdie/eagle run of five straight on the back nine scramble portion to pace themselves to a 3-shot victory over runner-up Justin Burk and Matias Tello (72). 
18 holes were not enough for Division 3 as the teams of Barritt/Kottaichamy (71) and Danielson/Guest (71) were all tied and went to an on-course playoff.  Back to the par-4 18th, this time under a modified alternate shot format, saw all four players hit tee shots in the rough.  Kottaichamy and Danielson hit approach shots for their teams with both players hitting the green but failed to hold the firm surface, bounding their balls into the greenside rough. Guest hit his chip to 13 feet, with Barritt hitting his pitch to 2 feet. After Danielson failed to make the par putt for his team, Kottaichamy’s par putt was center cup giving his team the win.   The team of Larsen/Delatorre (72) was one shot back.   
Division 4 was a runaway for the team of Shiv Kumar Subramaniam and Sumanth Dwarakinath (72).  With minimal mistakes on the modified alternate shot front 9, with just 3 bogies, they were able to make hay and win by 6 shots over Bob Woitalla and Mike Eames.  

In Division 5, brothers Matt and Ben Walden (78) are champions together after holding off Bushman/Strong and Goodfellow/Namasivayam (81).  In the Division 5 net competition, two teams were tied at 6-under and went back to the course for a playoff.  Bushman/Strong defeated Miller/Madden after two holes of playoff. 


The Ridge Winners

Division 3 Champions


Division 4 Champions


Division 5 Champions


D5 Net Champions