Panther Creek Country Club Tournament Results

Players from 4 chapters accended onto the Panther Creek Country Club for a great day for golf.  Sunny skies and low winds gave the players a fighting chance on a tough course that hosts the Korn Ferry tour. 

In Division 1, Jayson Hoagland started fast and made the turn at -1 taking a 3 shot lead over Van Phillips.  After opening up a 5 shot lead going into the brutal 18th, Jayson made triple to win by 2 showing just how hard final hole plays.   

In Division 2, it was a three way battle down the stretch between Chad Crawford, Mark Lamoureux, and Nick Hortenstine.  Chad came into the 17th at +1 and a one shot lead over Mark and Nick but a double bogey put him one shot back going into the tough 18th.  Once again, the 18th proved to be a true test.  Mark made double while Chad made bogey to force a playoff.  Unfortunately, Nick made triple to fall out of the race.  In the playoff, Chad birdied the second hole to take the title. 

In Division 3, Tim Hill and Mike Konuch were in the clubhouse tied hoping for a playoff, with Scott Swanston still on the golf course having a three shot lead.  After pars on 16 and 17, it came down to the 18th once again.  Scott was able to finish with a double and a 1 shot victory over Mike and Tim. 

In Division 4, it was a battle between Mike Scalera and Rick Johnson.  Standing on the 16th tee Mike had a 3 shot lead but a double on 16 and bogey on 17 left the door open.  Rick stormed through birdieing 16 and parring 17 setting up a one shot lead going into 18.  A par on 18 by Mike had the gallery thinking about another playoff but Rick would have no part of that, making a 10 footer for par to win the division. 

Division 5 was a three horse race between Jerry Miller, Patrick Kelley, and Jim Seibert.  Jerry had the 3 shot lead but a triple on 17 cut the lead to 1.  Once again, the 18th proved pivotal as a bogey by Jerry sealed a 2 shot victory over Patrick and a 3 shot win over Jim.


Panther Creek Winners

Division 1 Champion

Jason Hoagland


Division 2 Champion

Chad Crawford


Division 3 Champion

Scott Swanston


Division 4 Champion

Rick Johnson


Division 5 Champion

Jerry Miller