Apr 24, 2022

Oak Creek Golf Club Tournament Results


Big thanks to the staff of Oak Creek, they went above and beyond in assisting us to host our third event.  We were blessed with a beautiful Sunday that greeted our 52 players. 

Division 1: 
Newcomer Keith Berkheimer from the Maryland Chapter who carded (76) to win by a single stroke over second place finisher Chris Lamb (77), with Dave Dustin coming in third with a 79.  Keith and Chris battled in out all day, Keith making two birdies in the final three holes to pull out the victory 

Division 2: 
The D2 winner was from the Virginia Capital Ken Jones, shot (81).  Second place was won by Chad Davis with (82).  D2 Players battled all day, with ever changing leaderboard and Ken pulling out the victory at the end. 

Division 3: 
The D3 winner was Joe Renteria from the Virginia Capital with a (81) for a three-stroke victory. Followed by Mike Barton (84) then Clarence Smith (85).  Joe came out firing and never gave up the lead all day. 

Division 4: 
The D4 winner was John Lambert from the Virginia Capital, shot a (88) to win by three over second place Chuck Nimmo (89) and Willie Winfree coming in third with a (91).  John and Chuck battled back and forth, with John pulling away at the end. 

Division 5: 
D5 winner was Frank Holbrook from the Maryland Chapter, shot a (95) to win by one over Nathan Mendoza, Mike Jones and Jeff Brodsky (96).  Frank’s steady play throughout the day earned him his victory. 

Senior Net: 
The Senior Net went to a first-time winner Enrique Young from the Maryland Chapter who took first followed by a tie for second with Joe Renteria and Tim Robinson.  

Congrats to all the winners 

Job well Done! 


Oak Creek Winners

Division 1 Champion

Keith Berkheimer

amateur players tour golf tournament

Division 2 Champion

Ken Jones

golf tournament in maryland

Division 3 Champion

Joe Renteria

golf events maryland us

Division 4 Champion

John Lambert

tournaments for handicap golfers

Division 5 Champion

Frank Holbrook

senior golf tournaments

Senior Net Champion

Enrique Young