Aug 6, 2022

Kirkwood National Golf Club Tournament Results


Gorgeous blue skies at awesome course conditions welcomed the Memphis/Mid-South APT to Kirkwood National Golf Club on Saturday, August 6, 2022.  A field of 44 players teed it up in Holly Springs, MS making their final run down the stretch for Player of the Year points. 

Division 1 saw a first time winner this year as Chapter Owner Russell Cook overcame two early double bogeys on the front nine and recorded three straight birdies on holes #15, #16, and #17 to hold off a surge from Ed McDugle and Mel Davis.  Cook finished the event at +3 (75) to take home the win, holding off two birdies in the last four holes by both McDugle (+4, 76) and Davis (+5, 77). 

Division 2 saw Tim Miller birdie the 17th hole to finish at +7 (79) and hold off Ross Moore at +9 (81).  Moore’s unfortunate double bogey on the 18th hole allowed Miller to seal the win with his par. 

Division 3 saw Jon Sylvester (+11, 83) make two early birdies on the front nine and a late birdie on the seventeenth hole to seal his four shot victory over Turner Holland (+15, 87).  

Division 4 crowned Bradley Ashmore a winner for the second time this season with his round of 84 (+12).  Ashmore birdied the sixteenth and seventeenth holes to ice the win over Ken Pieczonka (+20, 92). 

Division 5 saw another repeat winner as Chris Jones carded a +24, 96 to hold off a three shot win over Arthur Miller, Jr (+27,99). 

The Memphis/Mid-South APT will be back in action again next weekend with a two day event at the Ole Miss Golf Course on Sunday, August 14th and the final round played at the Country Club of Oxford on Monday, August 15th. 


Kirkwood Winners

Division 1 Champion

Russell Cook


Division 2 Champion

Tim Miller


Division 3 Champion

Jon Sylvester


Division 4 Champion

Bradley Ashmore


Division 5 Champion

Chris Jones