Houston Tour Finals Results

A very hot weekend of golf in Humble, Texas. The Golf Club of Houston was in great shape and played tough for our Championship event.   

Div 1: Nic Smith and Joey Savoy were tied after the first day with scores of 77. However, after a second day score of 78 the 1st place trophy went to Nic Smith with a two-day total of 155. 2nd place went to Joey Savoy with a two-day total of 158. In 3rd place was Richard Michalsky with a two-day total of 168            

Div 2: Will Whitley and DK Kelly finished the first day tied with scores of 77 each. The second day was a battle between these two golfers all the way around the golf course with the lead changing back and forth. Will birdied the 17th hole to take a one stroke lead into hole 18. Both golfers bogeyed 18 to secure the one stroke 1st place win for Will Whitley (157). 2nd place went to DK Kelly with a two-day total of 158. 3rd place tie between Robbie Guinn and Bob Goodside with a total of 165.          

Div 3: 1st place went to Mike Gooch with a wire to wire to win by shooting 80 in the first round and 84 in second round for a two-day total of 164. 2nd place went to Robert Scarpati with a 169. 3rd place went to Tony Thibodeaux with a 170.             

Div 4: 1st place went to Victor Rangel while shooting 82 in the first round and his best score of the season. Victor followed it up with an 86 in round 2 and a two-day total of 168 for a 11-shot win. 2nd place went to John Glover who shot a total of 179. 3rd place went to Shan Schaefer with a 180 total.      

Div 5:1st place went to Denis Corleto who walked away with this win by shooting a came from behind shooting an 89 on day two for a two-day total of 188. 2nd place went to Eddie Haynes with a 200 total. 3rd place went to Wayne Jackson who shot 201 for the two days.       

Senior Net Division: The 1st place with a two-day net score of -5 went to Will Whitley. 2nd place at -2 net total was Mike Gooch, in 3rd place at +2 net total was Denis Corleto, and 4th place with +4 net total was Troy White.     


Houston Finals Winners

Division 1 Champion

Nic Smith


Division 2 Champion

Will Whitley


Division 3 Champion

Mike Gooch


Division 4 Champion

Victor Rangel


Division 5 Champion

Denis Corleto