Glade Springs Golf Tournament Results

Division 1- Jerod Ewing and Dexter Moore went head to head for the championship in Division 1 on the mountain course at Woodhaven. Both players traded the lead back and forth all day, until an untimely bogey at 17 gave Jerod a 1 shot lead heading to the uphill 18th. Dexter needed to force to catch Jerod, but in the end, Jerod made par while Dexter took a bogey, giving Jerod another championship by 2. 

Division 2- West Virginia points leader Brandon Thompson put a complete round together as he shot the best round of the day at +2 74, to defeat Tyler Hetzer by 3 shots. Brandon and Tyler played in the same group all day and set the pace for the rest of the field. 3rd place finished 11 shots back of the winner, as D2 was a 2 man race all day. 

Division 3- Visiting Carolina Triad player Aaron Tripp went out in the group with Brandon Thompson and Tyler Hetzer and got to watch that battle all day and see some great golf. He used what he saw out of those 2 players to capture the championship by 5 strokes over Matt Robinson who came home 2nd. 3rd place Eddie Lilly held the lead most of the day, but a costly double on 14, derailed his day. 

Division 4- Dave Shepperd went out in the 1st group of the day and was able to set the clubhouse number for everyone else to play to. Dave didn’t have the best front 9, but got focused on the back and set the number at 84. Joey Fyall was playing lights out early, but struggled on the tough back 9 and ended up finishing 4th. Glade Springs Village member Al Hannah used his knowledge of the course to play a great round. Al struggled on a tough pin position on 9 and that put him playing catchup for the rest of the day to a 3rd place finish. Points leader Justin Keaton finished 2nd

Division 5- The battle that we’ve become accustomed to between Kevin Long and Jason Massie was once again on display in D5. Jason led early on through the front 9, but stumbled near the turn and was knocked out of contention. Kevin could never find his rhythm on the back 9 and never made a run to catch the front runners Cody Hagley and Patrick McNeely. Patrick played in an early group and set the clubhouse number at 94. Cody had the lead by 2 when he reached the par 3 17th. Cody went to 18 tied for the lead. When things were said and done, Patrick captured another victory on the season getting momentum heading to the tour championship. 


Woodhaven Winners

Division 1 Champion

Jerod Ewing


Division 2 Champion

Brandon Thompson


Division 3 Champion

Aaron Tripp


Division 4 Champion

Dave Shepperd

Amateur Players Tour Winner

Division 5 Champion

Patrick McNeely