Aug 21, 2021

Franklin County CC Playoffs Results


The scenic Franklin County Country Club played host to the first playoff event in the 2021 Amateur Players Tour season in St. Louis. Located in Washington Missouri, in the Ozarks foothills, Franklin County’s beautiful layout and fast undulating greens met with perfect conditions to make the perfect day for a golf tournament. 

In Division 1 Tyler Fieser returned to the winners circle again in 2021. Making four birdies on the day on the way to a round of 1 over par 72. Right behind Fieser in second place was John Todd with a 4 over par 75. Michael Flynn, Triston Buckley, and Matt Borgmeyer all tied for 3rd at 77. Fieser’s win moves him into 2nd place in the Player of the Year race, 310 points behind leader Kevin Erxleben. Allen Kohnen, Nate McCutcheon, and John Todd round out the top 5.

A tight race in Division 2 saw three shots separate the top 6 spots. Nate Hampton held on to the lead and finished the day at 5 over par 76. Jim Billadeau and Stephen Olson finished tied for 2nd, one shot behind Hampton. Greg Shepherd, Billy Davis, and Garrett Wilson finished tied for 4th. Hampton’s win at Franklin County moved him into 2nd place in the Player of the Year standings, just over 500 points behind points leader David Adams. Dave Oleksa, Michael Mervis, and Michael Lingenfelter round out the top 5.

Division 3 Player of the Year points leader, Ray Morales, took home the trophy for the second time in 2021. Racking up his 8th top ten finish on the season with a 6 over par 77 at Franklin County, Morales finished 2 shots ahead of Chad Henry. Christian Benavides finished in 3rd 5 shots back with an 82. With the win, Morales padded his lead in the Player of the Year standings over Michael Konuch, Peter Allen, Tim Leonberger and Tim Koncki.

Following his win at St. Clair last month, JJ Williams shot an 83 on Sunday to claim victory again in 2021. 12 over par for Williams was enough to hang on to a 4 shot victory over Steve Minder. Danny Graves, Rick Povis and Greg Miller finish out the top 5. In the Player of the Year race, Adam Gulley holds a tight lead, with Greg Miller, Mike Scalera, and Danny Graves all within 500 points of the lead. Will the race remain close or will someone manage to pull away as the second leg of the finals approaches.

Division 5 had a newcomer to the winners circle in 2021. Jerry Miller finished the day with a round of 90 to claim his first victory of 2021. Jim Seibert and Jesse Baumann finished tied for 2nd 3 shots back of Miller. Linda Bozada finished in 4th place. Finishing in 4th place at Franklin County was enough for Bozada to hold on to the top spot in the Player of the Year standings. Mike Pitroff, Jim Seibert, Brian Mulchek and Selena Droce round out the top 5.

Next up for the Amateur Players Tour in St. Louis is Gateway National. This links style course is set just east of downtown St. Louis, with views of the Gateway Arch and the sounds of World Wide Technology Raceway in the background. We’ll wait to see what happens in the points race heading into the Tour Finals at Annbriar. 



Franklin County CC Winners

Division 1 Champion

Tyler Fieser

amateur players tour at st. louis playoffs golf

Division 2 Champion

Nate Hampton

golf tournament in st. louis for amateur players tour

Division 3 Champion

Ray Morales

amateur golf tournaments in st. louis

Division 4 Champion

JJ Williams

amateur players tour golf tournament in missouri illinois

Division 5 Champion

Jerry Miller

amateur players tour golf tournament seniors