Feb 10, 2024

2024 Whitewater Creek CC Tournament Results

Tournament Champions

View Tournament Results
Division 1 Champion

Drew Tankersley

Division 2 Champion

James Teston

Division 3 Champion

Kevin Sattersfield

Division 4 Champion

Mark Rigby

Division 5 Champion

Doug Gibbs

Senior Net Champion

Kevin Satterfield

    The Amateur Players Tour-Atlanta kicked off the full 2024 season with a sold-out field at Whitewater Creek Country Club in Fayetteville, GA. The greens were described as lighting fast by players. Thank you to the staff at Whitewater Creek Country Club for making us feel at home for the day. 

    Drew Tankersley, from Chatsworth, GA, started out strong with four birdies in the first twelve holes. After three bogies in a row from Drew need to birdie the last to finish one shot better than Derek Nicholson, who posted a +2 (74). Drew stepped up to a 40’ birdie putt for the win and drained it to take the win. Drew was awarded the trophy and the $210 VISA Gift Card for the victory in Division 1. 

    In Division 2, there was a close battle all round between James Teston and Bryan Wimberly, both from Macon, GA. The final four holes proved to be crucial in this battle. James Teston finished the final six holes at 1 under to chase down Bryan to secure the victory. James was awarded the trophy and the $270 Visa Gift Card. 

    Division 3 gave us a first-time winner on The Amateur Players Tour as Kevin Satterfield posted a +9 (81) to take the victory. Kevin was able to settle down over the last five holes and play those in even par. The first twelve holes were more of an adventure with three double bogies and four other bogies. Kevin proved that it is never over until the last putt goes in. Kevin was awarded the trophy and a $320 Visa Gift Card. 

    Division 4 was a close battle between the top three on the leaderboard. Mark Rigby used birdies on eight and nine to get himself right back in the battle. Patrick Callaway, who finished 2nd, struggled down the stretch to open to door for Mark to take the victory. This is Mark’s first victory on the 2024 season and his 7th in his APT Career. Mark was awared the trophy and the $250 Visa Gift Card. 

    Doug Gibbs, Division 5 Champion, has started his season off with the win at Whitewater Creek. Doug, the defending D5 Player of the Year, has already put himself in the conversation for a repeat bid in 2024. Doug posted +22 (94) to take a two shot victory over Tim Harbin. Doug was awarded the trophy and the $190 Visa Gift Card. 

    Next up for the Atlanta Chapter is a trip to Governors Towne Club in Acworth, GA. This is a 60 player, limited field and will sell out fast.