May 5, 2024

2024 Squaw Valley Golf Tournament Results

Tournament Champions

View Tournament Results
Division 1 Champion

Mason Hermesmeyer

Division 2 Champion

Raymond Dawson

Division 3 Champion

John Dwyer III

Division 4 Champion

Tony Tallant

Division 5 Champion

Brian Tuner

Senior Net Champion

Aubrey Hughes

    After a week of rain and 2 inches Saturday night, we arrived at Squaw Valley thinking we may not be playing!  

    The morning started out overcast with a chance of rain. We played cart path only and by the end of the round, we had sunny skies without any rain and close rounds in all Divisions.  

    Winner – Division 1: Mason Hermesmeyer (70) 

    Visitor, Mason Hermesmeyer, came in with a -2 to win by 1 stroke over Jeremiah Gilbert posting a -1. It came down to the last hole with Jeremiah needing a birdie to tie which he missed and made par. Coming in 3rd was Dylan Kiser with an even par for the round. Mason has now joined the tour. 

    Welcome to the tour Mason! 

    Winner – Division 2: Raymond Dawson (75) 

     D2 was also a close race with Raymond Dawson winning with a score of 75 over 2nd place winner Michael Jordan, 76, who needed a par on the last hole but came away with a bogey. Two shots back of Michael and coming in 3rd was Jasen Thomas with a 78. While taking home the trophy for 1st place, Raymond also won $500 in Target Score becoming the first player nationally to win the top prize!  

    Winner – Division 3: John Dwyer III (81) 

    In D3, the winner’s trophy was won by member guest from Ventura Ca., John Dwyer III who posted an 81 to win by 1 stroke and battling in the same group as his chaser, Dennis Lam, who came in just behind John with an 82. Bobby Hart placed 3rd with an 84.  

    Winner – Division 4: Tony Tallant (84) 

    D4 visitor, Tony Tallant, posting a 12 over par, scoring an 84 to take 1st place over Aubrey Hughes and Christopher Johnson who both carded scores of 85. This too was a close race with only 2 shots difference between 1st and 4th place. Tony Tallant joined the tour today, becoming one of our newest 1st time members. Welcome to the tour Tony! 

    Winner – Division 5: Brian Turner (93) 

    Brian Turner, a member who has been with the tour for some time now, won for the first time, bringing in a score of 93 to win by one stroke over JD Danilowicz who carded a 94. Brian and JD battled back and forth on the front 9 where it was a give and take and Brian had JD by 1 stroke at the turn, while both held the same scores on the back 9 bringing Brian his first victory. Todd Robello took 3rd place with a 99. 

    Winner – Senior Net – Aubrey Hughes  

    We had 14 players in the Senior Net today. Aubrey, taking home the prize by a score of -4 over Ray Dawson, John Dwyer III and Hector Luna who all came in with -3. 

    CTP #3 Tony Tallant, #7 Brett Miller, #11 MJ Jordan, #13 Andrew Morsinkhoff 

    Congratulations to all of our winners!