May 19, 2024

2024 Lake Tansi Golf Tournament Results


Tournament Champions

View Tournament Results
Division 1 Champion

Dakota Woodcock

Division 2 Champion

Johnny Pierce

Division 3 Champion

Matt Lyndoe

Division 4 Champion

Bob Bristow

Division 5 Champion

Emmett Warner

    The Nashville and East Tennessee Chapters travelled to the Golf Capital of Tennessee to compete at Lake Tansi Golf Course. This tournament was an elevated tournament which meant a larger prize pool and double points towards our Player of the Year contests.  Ninety-one players from five different chapters competed for $4,800 in VISA Gift cards and just over $2,400 in optional side games. The weather was kind to the players early, but washed out the round for the 3 of the 5 divisions.  Divisions 1 and 2 were able to complete their rounds while Divisions 3, 4 and 5 had their contests decided by the common holes completed. 

    In Division 1, Dakota Woodcock from Scottsville, KY had an excellent round of 3-under 69 to best Murfreesboro’s Craig Young by two shots.  Both players were nip-and-tuck all round until the final two holes.   

    In Division 2, Johnny Pierce from Chattanooga posted +2 74 to squeak out a one-stroke victory over Nashville’s John Bean, who shot +3 75.  Murfreesboro’s Chris Randolph takes how the 3rd place prize with his round of 79 +7. 

    In Division 3, the contest was limited to 16 holes and Matt Lyndoe from Spring Hill was able to capture the win with his round of +3.  Finishing in a 2nd place tie were Bryan Harwell from Lewisburg and Sean Samuels from Nashville.  Both had rounds of +7.  A massive logjam finished in a tie for 4th place with a score of +10: Drew Blalock from Cookeville, Will Houston from Brentwood, Kevin Smith from Lebanon and Darek Paul from Murfreesboro. 

    In Division 4, this contest was decided by the front nine total.  This division was the largest of the tournament at 27 players. Bob Bristow from the Kentucky Chapter was able to take 1st place with his front nine score of 39.  Finishing one stroke back in a 2nd place tie were Thurman Boyd of Smyrna and Stephen Geltch of Nolensville.  Both scored 40.  Scoring 42 were Lucas Wheeler of Hendersonville and Steven Austin from Nashville.  They finished tied for 4th place. 

    In Division 5, 13 holes were used to determine the champion.  Emmett Warner from Athens tops the leaderboard with a score of +12.  He finishes one stroke in front of William Harvick from Cookeville who takes 2nd place. The 3rd place prize goes to Robbie Carlton from Rossville, GA with his score of +15. 

    The Open Net competition was decided on the front nine. Kevin Smith from Lebanon finished with a net score of +1 to best Alex Richardson of Dickson by one stroke. 

    The Senior Net competition was also decided by the front. Thurman Boyd takes it down with his net score of -3.  2nd place goes to Stephen Geltch.  Three players finished in a three-way tie for 3rd at net EVEN par: Johnny Pierce, Bryan Harwell and  Nashville Chapter co-owner Joe Smolira. 

    All results, including our optional skins games, closest-to-the-pin contests and Net Fourball can be found on the Leaderboard links below. 

    Lake Tansi Leaderboard 

    50/50 Raffle winner benefitting Folds of Honor 

    Joe Smolira – $72.50