May 19, 2024

2024 Hawks Creek Golf Tournament Results

Tournament Champions

View Tournament Results
Division 1 Champion

Peter Weng

Division 2 Champion

Tye Sasin

Division 3 Champion

Daniel Fletcher

Division 4 Champion

Tony Tallant

Division 5 Champion

Todd Robello

Senior Net Champion

Tony Tallant

    Wow, Hawks Creek, our first tournament in the past 3 months that didn’t have rain before or during the event! The wind was a great factor with gusts of 20 mph making it a challenge, but all in all was a great day!  

    Winner – Division 1: Peter Weng (76) 

    We had a 3-way playoff for 1st place. Fighting for the prize, guest, Logan Johnson, 2nd time guest, Peter Weng, and member, Ethan Dean all had a score of 76, forcing a playoff that took place on hole #1. Logan’s drive ended up in the rough down the right side of the fairway and Peter’s was further right, in the trees while Ethan piped one down the middle for a great advantage. Logan got an unlucky bounce with his second shot when it landed left of the green and ended up rolling into the trees. Peter had an option of going under the trees or over with his approach shot deciding on going over and hit a great shot about 20-25 feet short left of the pin. Ethan’s approach was long over the back of the green where he chipped up to about 4 feet. Logan had to take a drop and chipped up to about 10 feet from the hole but missed his bogey putt and settled for a double. Ethan missed his par putt and settled for a bogey. Peter made his par to clinch his victory!  

    Peter Weng has become our newest member of the DFW/APT. 

    Welcome to the tour Peter! 

    Winner – Division 2: Tye Sasin (81) 

     Tye Sasin, coming back from a short golfing layoff took 1st place with 4 strokes over a 2nd place tie between Raymond Dawson and Adolfo Perez, both bringing in a score of 85. 

    Winner – Division 3: Daniel Fletcher (75) 

    In D3, Daniel Fletcher carded his lowest score since playing as an APT member of a 75. Coming in far better than any of his D3 playing competitors with Dennis Lam and Stu Kambury both finishing with an 86 and tie for 2nd place. 

    Winner – Division 4: Tony Tallant (83) 

    New member and 2nd win, Tony Tallant, posting a score of 83 to take 1st place with a 3 shot lead over Willy Syrquin who came in with an 86 and Hector Luna in 3rd place with an 89.  

    Winner – Division 5: Todd Robello (96) 

    Todd Robello’s first win of 2024 came in 2 strokes better than Juan Dorado who had a 98 to claim 2nd place. Michael Becker took 3rd place with a score of 100. 

    Winner – Senior Net – Tony Tallant  

    We had 20 players in the Senior Net today. Tony, taking home the prize by a net score of -3 over Hector Luna with a -1. Coming in with a tie for 3rd was Rick Swanson and Todd Robello for an Even score. 

    CTP #4 Mark Gonzales, #7 Raymond Dawson, #10 Dennis Lam, #17 Devaraj Narayan 

    Congratulations to all our winners!