Apr 29, 2023

2023 Indian Springs Golf Tournament Results


With all eyes on the radar in the days leading up to the APT Tulsa chapters event at The Club at Indian Springs in Broken Arrow, Mother Nature greeted the sold out field with bright sunshine and a cool northerly breeze to set the stage for the ensuing battle in all five divisions and Senior net. 

Division 1 saw a strong field of eleven players, with five newcomers, battle through the 25-30 mph wind gust on the short but tight tree lined fairways of the Lakes course.  Oklahoma City’s Taylor Gossett made the turn with a two shot lead at even par, but bogies on #10 & #12 and a birdie by Bristow, Oklahoma’s Brennan Montgomery along with the steady play of Cherokee Hills winner Ryan Nye, knotted the score at plus three thru twelve.  Montgomery settled in with 5 consecutive pars before birdieing the final hole, while Gossett and Nye ran into trouble down the stretch, securing the first APT victory for Montgomery.  Sajan Patel finished with a closing birdie to join the group at five over for second place. 

Division 2 remains the hottest contested division in the APT Tulsa chapter as seventeen players tee’ d it up looking to take home the beautiful Sterling Crystal trophy.  Cody Cackler, Keith Tilghman and Jacob Casey all finished with rounds of 6 over 76 to set up a three-way playoff for the top spot.  Cackler of Cushing Oklahoma persevered for his first victory with APT.  Tilghman, Division 2 winner at Cherokee Hills and one of the steadiest players to date with APT Tulsa, finished in second with Jacob Casey of Broken Arrow. 

Division 3 saw a total of 17 players sign in but it was Fort Smith Arkansas’s Chris Meyers that started hot and hung on at the end to get his first APT victory over a hard charging Garye Myers of Tulsa.  Myers parred 4 of the final 5 holes to close the gap but it was too little too late to catch the Arkansas native.  Newcomer Ryan Holloway rounded out the podium with an 83 to fall by three over Chris Meyers 80, and Garye Myers 82. 

Division 4 wrapped up at Indian Springs with 10 players making the trip to try and gain valuable POY points.  Muldrow’s Kirby Rogers played a flawless front nine to open up a large lead but stumbled early on the back nine and allow Collinsville native CJ Beaston to close the gap.  Beaston’s 3-over 38 on the closing nine left him one shot out of a playoff and saw Rogers take home his first victory with APT Tulsa.  Fort Smith’s Jay Williams ended the day in third place. 

Division 5 saw Don Naifeh from Tulsa run away from the field by posting an 84. Yul Eslinger from Morrilton Arkansas finished 2nd and Coby Albro finished third.   Division 5 ended the day with 6 players carding scores in our first ever event at The Club at Indian Springs. 

Senior Net again went ended in a tie for first as Jay Williams from APT Arkansas and Don Naifeh from APT Tulsa took home Visa gift cards by splitting the $275 prize pool.  Kirby Rogers took home a $50 gift card for his third-place effort. 

Big shout out to the entire staff at The Club at Indian Springs for their hospitality and hard work in preparing the course after three days of steady rain.  Hope to see everyone at Indian Springs again soon. 


Indian Springs Winners

Division 1 Champion

Brennan Montgomery


Division 2 Champion

Cody Cackler


Division 3 Champion

Chris Meyers


Division 4 Champion

Kirby Rogers


Division 5 Champion

Don Naifeh


Senior Net Champion

Jay Williams