Apr 15, 2023

2023 Franklin Bridge Golf Tournament Results


The Nashville Chapter of the Amateur Players Tour held its fourth-straight sellout of the season on Saturday at Williamson County’s Public Country Club, Franklin Bridge Golf Club. Players were blessed to have perfect weather as opposed to freezing temps, high winds and/or rain that have plagued our last 3 events. The perfect weather brought some great golf as 104 golfers played for a prize pool totaling just short of $5,900.  

Division 1 was a fiercely contested event, with several players in with a chance of taking home the top prize. However, it was Taylor and Schliesmann who ultimately rose to the top of the leaderboard. Taylor, hailing from Franklin, TN, shot an impressive 3-under par 68 to tie Schliesmann from Scottsville, KY, who birdied his 18th hole to send the contest into sudden death. In the sudden-death playoff that followed, Taylor held his nerve to clinch victory with a birdie on the first playoff hole to take home the winner's prize. 

Division 2 saw some impressive performances, with Hank Wilson emerging as the winner. Wilson, from Columbia, put in a solid performance throughout the day, with the highlight of the round was the eagle 3 on the short par-5 7th, shooting a score of 1-over par 72 to take home the winner's prize and continue his string of top-4 finishes. 

Lou Provost from Brentwood followed up his major win at Greystone with another strong showing, finishing in second place after shooting a score of 3-over par 74.  

In third place was Will Norman, also from Columbia who finished one behind Provost with a round of 4-over 75. 

Division 3 was highly competitive, with all players putting in their best efforts to finish on top of the leaderboard. Tim Ewing, hailing from Chapel Hill, TN, improved on his3rd place finish at Greystone and shot an impressive score of 3-over par 74 to take home 1st place. 

In second place was Dattixay “Cino” Thammavongsa from Murfreesboro. Thammavongsa put in a strong performance, finishing with a score of 4-over par 75 and earning a second-place finish. 

Terence Harris from Nashville finished in third place with a score of 6-over par 77 and in fourth place was Trip Crawford from Nolensville, who shot a score of 7-over par 78. 

In Division 4, Andrew Gee took home the top spot after a hard-fought battle and sweating it out in the clubhouse. Gee, from Spring Hill, overcame tough competition to shoot a score of 14-over par 85, garnering him the 1st place trophy.  

Tied for second place were Reid Kieswetter from Brentwood and Danny Daniel from the Birmingham chapter, both of whom shot a score of 15-over par 86. Both players had their opportunity to grasp the trophy, but fell just short. 

In Division 5, David McDow from Lynnville finished with a score of 13-over par 84, shooting an impressive round to take home the first-place prize and trophy. In second place was Cody Ray from Lafayette, TN, who finished with a score of 14-over par 85. Rounding out the top three was Tyler Laney from Old Hickory, who finished with a score of 15-over par 86.  

In Senior Net, Neil Master from Nashville capitalized on his 1-under score of 70 to post a NET round of 6-under to take 1st place by four strokes over David McDow, who finished with a NET 2-under 69. Paul McGaughy and James Newkirk, both from Brentwood, tie for 3rd with their rounds of NET 1-over rounds of 72. 

It was a great day of golf at the Franklin Bridge Golf Club. We thank the club for hosting our event. The Nashville Chapter thanks all of our competitors for their participation.  

Next up will be at President’s Reserve in Hermitage on Saturday, April 29th.  Field is set for 116 players, so register early and claim your spot. We anticipate another sellout! Tee times start at 10:00. For more tournament info and to register, click the link below. Registration deadline is Monday, April 24th. 


Franklin Bridge Winners

Division 1 Champion

Drew Taylor


Division 2 Champion

Hank Wilson


Division 3 Champion

Tim Ewing


Division 4 Champion

Andrew Gee


Division 5 Champion

David McDow


Senior Net Champion

Neil Master