Jul 29, 2023

2023 Bear Slide Golf Tournament Results


Morning thunderstorms didn’t stop the Indianapolis Amateur Players Tour from battling the soggy conditions of Bear SlideDivision 1 resulted in a playoff for the trophyCasey Spiess bested Matthew Albright on the first playoff hole to take home the victoryBoth players shot 1-over 72 to make the playoffDivision 2 continued the theme of playoff with both Brian Jones and Cort Harter inking 78Jones won after the first playoff hole to take home the trophyJohn Finke shot a smooth 75 for the win in Division 3David Ross traveled over from the St. Louis Chapter for a runner-up finish in the division Jesse Brownfield picks up another win in Division 4 as he carded an 84David Beshears brings home the hardware in Division 5 shooting 97Beshears fought off POY leader Randy Cox and Kristie Souders from the Kentucky Chapter.  


Bear Slide Winners

Division 1 Champion

Casey Spiess


Division 2 Champion

Brian Jones


Division 3 Champion

John Finke


Division 4 Champion

Jesse Brownfield


Division 5 Champion

David Beshears


Senior Net Champion

Randall Burton