Texas Rangers Golf Club Tour Finals Results

Today was our last local event for the 2021 season!

In D1, Nick Maze shot a 1 over par (73) to take 1st place over 2nd place finisher, Shaeffer Rees, who shot a 7 over (79)

D2: Shane Norwood shot 2 over (74) to win by 1 over Ray Dawson and Lee Makarwich who both shot a 3 over (75)

D3: Gregory Stairs carded a 79 to win by 4 strokes over 2nd place finisher, Terry Rockwell who shot an 83. Finishing one stroke back was Donnie Penney with an 84 for 3rd place.

D4: Coming down to the last hole, Mike Burgin, taking 1st with an 82 followed by Rick Ribble Jr. and Charlie Hunt, both carding an 84

D5: Derek Cook took 1st with an 85 followed by Juan Dorado in 2nd with a 90. Coming in 3rd with a 92 was Michael Becker

Senior Net – Shane Norwood took 1st, followed by Mike Burgin and Terry Rockwell.

Congratulations to all of our winners!


Rangers Winners

Division 1 Champion

Nick Maze


Division 2 & Senior Net Champion

Shane Norwood


Division 3 Champion

Gregory Stairs


Division 4 Champion

Mike Burgin

Amateur Players Tour Winner

Division 5 Champion

Derek Cook