Jun 13, 2021

St. Louis’s Annbriar Golf Course Results


Approaching the start of Summer brought the Amateur Players Tour St. Louis chapter to the beautiful Annbriar Golf Course in Waterloo Illinois. Warm temperatures, a slight breeze, and fantastic course conditions brought out low scores from the 110 player field.

Division 1 saw Kevin Erxleben avenge his playoff loss at the Quarry with a one shot vicory and a 2 over par 74. Allen Kohnen finished in second at +3 75 ahead of a four player log jam at 76. Erxleben’s win will make for a nice gain in the player of the year race.

In Division 2 Tim Mayer made 15 pars on his way to a 3 over par 75, and his first win of the season. Chasing the lead was 3 players, Chris Scoles, Jim Billadeau, and Douglas Schlenk tied for 2nd at 78.

Making his way back to the winners circle for the first time in 2021, Michael Konuch captured victory in Division 3 with an 8 over par round of 80. The multiple time winner in 2020 was being chased closely by 4 players at 9 over par. Ross Richardson, Kory Hannah, Bobby Fischer, and Tony Quartuccio all finished with rounds of 81.

2020’s Division 4 Player of the Year in St. Louis Tod Martin notches his first win of the 2021 season at Annbriar. 8 over par 80 was enough to hold off the field. Runner up Jason Stone finished the day with an 11 over par round of 83, followed by Steve Minder with a round of 86.

After a runner up finish at Spencer T. Olin and another top 5 finish at The Quarry Sudhakar Injamuri broke through with a round of 88 and a one shot victory at Annbriar. Corey Meyers finished in second, one shot behind, at 89. Greg Miller and Jake Stroker followed closely behind with rounds of 93. 



Annbriar Winners

Division 1 Champion

Kevin Erxleben

Amateur Players Tour St. Louis Golf Tournament Winner

Division 2 Champion

Tim Mayer

Annbriar Waterloo Illinois Amateur Golf Tournament winner

Division 3 Champion

Michael Konuch

Golf Week St. Louis Winner Amateur Players Tour

Division 4 Champion

Tod Martin

Amateur Golf Tournaments St. Louis Missouri

Division 5 Champion

Sudhakar Injamuri

Amateur Golf Tournaments Southern Illinois