Aug 15, 2021

Split Rail Golf Club Results

What a great day to return to Split Rail! The weather, although had a few raindrops included, was very cool for an August Sunday with scores to prove.

In D1, going into hole 18, the leaders, Nick Maze and Mason Hitt, were tied at +1. Mason parred 18 to win by one over Nick Maze. Coming in 3rd was Andrew Morsinkhoff with a 79.

In our D2 group, 18 holes wasn’t enough to crown a winner. JD Price and Ken Dyke both finished 18 holes at -1. On the first playoff hole, Ken Dyke won with a par. Coming in 3rd with a 79 was Ray Dawson.

D3 – Winning again, Ben Carmona carded a 76 followed by Randy Sitz and Paul Turner both shooting a 82 with Randy taking 2nd place by way of a scorecard playoff.

D4 – Shooting an 80, Scott Nowell took first place over 2nd place finisher, David Theriot by one stroke. Three shots back, Allen Hall and Jason Jenniges tied for 3rd with a score of 83.

In our D5, shooting their best round ever, Chris Johnson took 1st with a 5 over par, 77. Chase Burke (Houston Tour) was one shot back for 2nd with a 78. In 3rd place, Juan Dorado came in with an 88.

Senior Net – Chris Johnson took home the trophy for 1st place with David Theriot following in 2nd and JD Price came in 3rd.
Congratulations to all of our winners!


Split Rail Winners

Division 1 Champion

Mason Hitt

amateur players tour at split rail links golf club

Division 2 Champion

Ken Dyke

texas amateur players tour golf event

Division 3 Champion

Ben Carmona

amateur golf tournaments Dallas Texas

Division 4 Champion

Scott Nowell

amateur players tour in Dallas Houston Texas

Division 5 & Senior Net Champion

Chris Johnson

amateur golf tournament for golf week