Aug 13, 2022

Mill Pond Golf Club Results

Mill Pond Golf Course is a beautiful, 18 hole championship golf course located in Medford, NY on Long Island. Mill Pond offers the public golfer a rare treat: incredible golf coupled with superb service and all the amenities one would expect at a private club. The links style layout situated on over 200 acres is reminiscent of classic Scottish courses. 

In Division 1, Mark Froehlich had a tremendous round shooting even par (70) with seven birdies. Joe Arnold Jr. and Steve Sullivan battled all day long, each shot four over-par 74. Joe Arnold Jr. came out victorious in a scorecard playoff. 

1st- Mark Froehlich (70)  
2nd-Joe Arnold Jr. (74)
Steve Sullivan (74) 

 In Division 2, we had quite a battle. Joe Bencivenga was able to keep his head in the game to win shooting a six over-par (76). Kevin Marshall and Ryan Dennis both shot seven over-par (77) in regulation. Marshall came out on top in a scorecard playoff. 

1st- Joe Bencivenga (76)  
2nd- Kevin Marshall (77) 
Ryan Dennis (77) 

 In Division 3, Bill Debobes had a great back nine shooting even. Debobes finished the day six over-par (76) to take home the trophy. Sal Ditta and Walter Schmitz both shot thirteen over-par (83). Ditta was able to edge out Schmitz in a scorecard playoff. 

1st- Bill Debobes (76)
2nd- Sal Ditta (83)  
Walter Schmitz (83) 

 In Division 4, Tom Antonopoulos held a comfortable lead for most of the day shooting nine over-par (79). Anthony Ponzini and Billy McNeece both shot twelve over-par (82). Ponzini took second place after the scorecard playoff. 

 1st- Tom Antonopoulos (79)   
2nd- Anthony Ponzini (82)
Billy McNeece (82)  

 In Division 5, John Sans chalked up a three shot victory shooting fourteen over-par 84. Daniel Wu of New York, New York shot seventeen over par (87) coming in second place. Don McCabe was just one shot behind Wu shooting eighteen over-par 88. 

 1st- John Sans (84)  
2nd- Daniel Wu (87)  
3rd- Don McCabe (88) 

 Senior Net Game: 
1st- Tom Antonopoulos (66)  
2nd- Kevin Marshall (69)  
3rd- Don McCabe (71)  


Mill Pond Golf Club Winners

Division 1

Mark Froehlich


Division 2 Champion

Joe Bencivenga


Division 3 Champion

Bill Debobes


Division 4 Champion

Tom Antonopoulos


Division 5 Champion

John Sans


Senior Net Champion

Tom Antonopoulos