Jun 26, 2022

Bull Run Golf Club Tournament Results

54 Golfers teed it up on Hot and Humid Sunday with a tee time start.  Many were playing for the second day in a row and with the tough conditions at Stonewall led to favorable scoring conditions at Bull run. 

In Division 1, Chris Lamb posted a -3 (69) to beat Taylor York (71) by one shot.  Adam Schembri finished 3rd with a +1 (73) 

In Division 2, Aaron Grocholski fired a +3 (75) to win by two over JT Cutchin and Dave Baca who both shot +5 (77).   

Fred Levine completed the weekend sweep in D3 with a +9 (81) to beat a trio at +10 (82) which included Josh Huntsberry, Darren Blackwell and Rick Knepp.  Corey Moore and Charlie Hertel finished 3 off of the pace. 

Chuck Nimmo shot a blistering +5 (77) in D4 to win by 5 over David Neder (+10).  Willie Winfree finished 9 shots back in 3rd Place. 

Mike Jones scored a 4 shot victory over Andy Alcon and Jeff Brodsky with a +22 (94). 

Chuck Nimmo also captured Senior Net with a Net 65 to win by 3 over David Neder.  There was a 5 way tie for 3rd place with Net 72s for Dave Baca, Jerry Anderson, Fred Levine, Emmett Smith and Charlie Hertel. 

Closest to the Pin Winners were: 

D1/2/3 – Thomas Porter and Emmett Smith 

D4/D5 – Willie Winfree and David Neder 

D1/2/3 Skins – Chris Lamb #2 (Eagle), Alex Hur #12 (Birdie), David Pongrace #14 (Eagle), David Pongrace #18 (Eagle) 

D4/5 Skins – Chuck Nimmo #9 (Par), Willie Winfree #11 (Birdie), Dave Neder #13 (Birdie), Willie Winfree #16 (Birdie) 

Super Skins - #2 – Chris Lamb (Eagle), #12 – Alex Hur (Birdie), #13 – Dave Neder (Birdie), #14 – David Pongrace (Eagle), #16 – Willie Winfree (Birdie), #18 – David Pongrace (Eagle) 


Virginia Capital’s July Events are as follows:  July 16-17 is the Williamsburg Invitational.  It is (2) One Day Events.  Jamestown and Yorktown Courses. Tee time start both days at 9AM. There is an option to play one day and not the next coming out this week.  Also, Fawn Lake is July 25th and is a Monday event and is one of the best courses in Virginia.  Both will likely sell out. 


Bull Run Winners

Division 1 Champion

Chris Lamb


Division 2 Champion

Aaron Grocholski


Division 3 Champion

Frederick Levine


Division 4 Champion

Chuck Nimmo


Division 5 Champion

Mike Jones