Apr 17, 2021

Belle Meade Country Club Results


Belle Meade Country Club welcomed 24 players to Thomson, Ga. Conditions were perfect for scoring, but the course played tough with slippery greens. A big APT thank you to Chip Deason, Jeff Lloyd and all the staff at Belle Meade for everything that they do. 

In Division 1 from Augusta, Marcus Maddox ($100) shot an impressive even par E (72). Congratulations Marcus on your first tour win this year. Finishing three shots behind in 2nd from Evans, Matt Williams shot +3 (75). 

In Division 2 from Augusta Brandon Mathis ($100) shot +16 (88) which was good enough to get him in a playoff with Stew Kremer from Augusta shooting +16 (88). Brandon edged out Stew by making par on the first playoff hole. Congrats on your first win Brandon! 

In Division 3 from Evans Danny Booher ($100) shot +11 (83) tying with Justin Fulmer +11 (83) also from Evans. Booher won on the first playoff hole with a bogey. Congrats Danny! 

In Division 4 from Evans, Donny Varble ($100) wins first place shooting a solid +16 (88) over Kyle Johnson +19 (91). Great playing Donny! 

In Division 5 from North Augusta, SC Greg Williams ($100) +26 (98) wins by a whopping 13 shots over William Hensley +39 (111) of Evans. Go get em Greg! 

Skins 1/2: $60

$12(M. Williams (2), S. Kremer, B. Mathis, R. Smith)

Skins 3/4/5:$90

$18(J. Fulmer (2), D. Biggs, D. Booher, D. Varble) 

Super Skins: $320

$80 (M. Williams, D. Biggs, S. Kremer, J. Fulmer) 

50/50 Winner $25 - Wes Graves 

Congratulations to all the winners. We would like compliment all the players today for pace of play. Average pace of play was 3 Hours and 53 Minutes! That is unheard of. Great Job!

Next tournaments: 

April 24th & 25th the Barrett Memorial Tournament 

at Country Club of South Carolina 

May 1st at Woodside Plantation in Aiken, SC

Marcus Maddox 
Augusta Chapter Owner
The Amateur Players Tour
C: 706-945-5859


Belle Meade Winners

Division 1

Marcus Maddox

Augusta Amateur Players Tour Winner

Division 2 Champion

Brandon Mathis

Belle Meade Winner Golf

Division 3 Champion

Danny Booher

Golf Week Amateur Players Winner

Division 4 Champion

Donny Varble

Winner Amateur Players Tour

Division 5 Champion

Greg Williams

Amateur Golf Tournament Winner