Sep 19, 2021

Barefoot Challenge Finals Results

The 2021 Barefoot Challenge came to a close on Sunday Sept. 19 at the famous Dye Club. This is event has been sponsored by Regional Services Inc and Rick Kelly. We could not do this without his support. He will be sponsoring this again for 2022. It was a close battle to the end for sure Travis Wartluft came away with the crown and the $500 Bonus.

Div. 1 had a strong field to say the least. Scott Roberts, one of the best D1 players in the area came away with the win. Rafi Lenartowicz fresh off his win on Saturday at TPC finished runner-up.

Div. 2 had 9 begin the Finals. The Upstate guys came down and played great. Joe Tucker fired a 78 to win by 2 over Bobby Ream and Travis Blackwell.

Div. 3 was won by Rick Kelly who happens to be the owner of Regional Services the Title Sponsor for the Barefoot Challenge. He shot a very impressive 70 to win by 5 over Jeff McGirt. Crys Peyton finished 3rd with Jack Sudol rounding out the top 4.

Div. 4 was won by Curtis Faison from Raleigh. Curtis plays with us quite a bit during the season. He played one of his best rounds of the year, carding a 83. Brian .Raymond and Cooter Douglass finished tied for 2nd . Chris Huge the current point leader for Div. 4 finished 4th.

Div. 5 Ricky Compton edged out TPC winner on Saturday by 2 shots firing 94. Travis Shively finished 3rd.

Senior Divisions were won by D2 - Joe Tucker, D3 - Rick Kelly, D4 - Curtis Faison and D5 by Ricky Compton CTP were won by Rafi Lenartowiz, Joe Tucker, Jeff Orr, and Bobby Ream. 50/50 was won by Don Sheads.

Thanks to all that played! The 2022 Barefoot Challenge will be a little different. We are adding a twist to it. Each Div. will have a points winner and the 5 of them will head out to play a 5 hole shootout. Will let you know the details later on.

Please remember the Tour Championship is being held on Oct 2/3. Saturday we will be playing The Pearl and Sunday will be at Rivers Edge. Points will be doubled and all points count. The Player of the Year will be receiving a IXXO Staff Bag with POY and our APT Crest on it. Get registered! You do not want to miss this one.

2022 season will begin the 2nd weekend in Nov. 2021. Membership is now open for 2022. All returning members who join before 11/31 will receive a $25.00 tour credit. 2022 will be bigger and better for sure.


Barefoot Challenge Finals Winners

Division 1 Champion

Scott Roberts

myrtle beach golf tournaments for amateur players

Division 2 Champion

Joe Tucker

golf tournaments for amateur players

Division 3 Champion

Rick Kelly

amateur golf tournaments in south carolina

Division 4 Champion

Curtis Faison

USGA amateur players tour golf event

Division 5 Champion

Ricky Compton

amateur golf tournaments south carolina seniors

Barefoot Challenge Champion

Travis Wartluft