Apr 23, 2024

2024 Temple Hills CC Golf Tournament Results


Tournament Champions

View Tournament Results
Division 1 Champion

Drew Taylor

Division 2 Champion

Sonny Beachy

Division 3 Champion

Drew Blalock

Division 4 Champion

Thurman Boyd

Division 5 Champion

Don Hamblett

Senior Net Champion

Thurman Boyd

    The Nashville Chapter visited Temple Hills Country Club for our elevated one-day tournament where the prize pool was larger and the Player of the Year points were doubled.  This tournament also served as the first tournament in the Patriot Cup Series. Our host course, nestled in the picturesque Franklin, provided a great experience for the 100+ players that made the effort to join us on a Monday.  There were great finishes as 3 of our 5 divisions required extra holes to determine a victor. Overall, players competed for close to $6,800 in tournament prizes and optional side game winnings. 

    In Division 1, Drew Taylor from Franklin and Luke Smith from Covington delivered solid performances, finishing at +1 with a score of 73. Taylor prevailed in the on-course playoff to take the top prize while Smith takes 2nd place.   

    Marshall Peterson from Franklin and Craig Young from Murfreesboro finished one stroke out of the playoff at +2  74 and in a 3rd place tie. 

    In Division 2, Sonny Beachy of Hendersonville clinched the top spot in a playoff. Beachy finished at +4 with a score of 76. Ken Washington from Franklin, who matched Beachy’s score of 76, made it to the playoff, but ultimately finished 2nd.  

    John Glenn of Spring Hill and Will Norman of Columbia both finish with a score of 77, securing joint third place. 

    In Division 3, Drew Blalock from Cookeville showcased his skills with a solid round, finishing at 7 strokes over par. His impressive performance earned him the top spot, along with a handsome prize.  

    Lowe Prescott, representing Dickson, wasn’t far behind. With a score of 80, he secured the second position.  

    Will Houston, hailing from Brentwood, battled to card an 83. His consistent play tied him for third place, sharing the podium with Todd Osinski from Spring Hill.  

    Caleb Cart, competing from Pegram, finished with a score of 84. His efforts placed him in a tie for fifth place, sharing the spot with Fairview’s Keith Parrish. 

    In Division 4, Thurman Boyd, representing Smyrna, and Bob Bristow from Monticello, KY, delivered commendable performances, finishing at 13 strokes over par and in a tie for 1st place. Boyd was able to capture the 1st place prize in a playoff. 

    Olumide Akingbemi, from Nashville, finished with a score of 89. His performance places him in third position, earning a well-deserved prize. 

    Nolensville’s Wade Williams and Nolan McGrady of Nashville both carded a score of 90. They share the 4th place finish and prize. 

    In Division 5, Don Hamblett from Owens Cross Roads, Alabama, demonstrated resilience on the course, finishing with a score of 91. His consistent play earned him the top position, along with the 1st place trophy and prize. 

    Ryan Timmons, representing College Grove, battled and carded a score of 95. His efforts secured the second spot. 

    David McDow, hailing from Lynnville, finished with a score of 96. His performance places him in third position. 

    The Open Net competition, Ryan Timmons capitalized on his efforts and takes 1st place with a net score of -2. Will Houston finishes 3 strokes back in 2nd place. 

    The Senior Net competition, Thurman Boyd wins by two strokes over Lowe Prescott.  Boyd finished at net 3-under and Prescott came in at net 1-under.  Keith Parrish secured 3rd place with his net +1 73. 

    All results, including our optional skins games, closest-to-the-pin contests and Net Fourball can be found on the Leaderboard links below. 

    Temple Hills Leaderboard 

    50/50 Raffle winner benefitting Folds of Honor 

    John Kelsey and Chris Guthrie – $66.25 each