Apr 7, 2024

2024 Springfield CC Golf Tournament Results

Tournament Champions

View Tournament Results
Division 1 Champion

Austin Beyers

Division 2 Champion

Matthew Sopko

Division 3 Champion

Brandon Kristy

Division 4 Champion

Christopher Berry

Division 5 Champion

Brandon Turner

Senior Division 3 Champion

Chip Schneider

Senior Division 4 Champion

Eric Weaterholt

Senior Division 5 Champion

Chuck Falter

    The Columbus/Central Ohio Amateur Players tour made it thurd stop of 2024 at Springfield Country Club in Springfield OH. 

    Austin Beyers shot a round of 74 to win division one by 2 shot over Dustin Fields followed by Johm Fryman in 3rd with a round of 79. 

    Matthew Sopko got his first win with the APT with a round of 86 to win division two by one shot over Jakob Ross and Curtis Knapp. 

    Bardon Kristy continued his strong start to then 2024 season with his third win in three starts and his first in division three with a round of 79. Chip Schneider and Adam Kohler finished tied for third at 84. 

    Longtime member Chris Berry picked up the win in division four with a round of 86 which was enough for a one-shot victory over Roman Helsel and a fours shot win over Anthony Whitt at 90. 

    Brandon Turner shot 88 to pick up the win in division five. Doc Sherman finished second in division five at 99 and Tim Houston took third with a round of 101. 

    SR D1 Troy Boswell 90 

    SR D2 Curtis Knapp. 87 

    SR D3 Chip Schneider 84 

    SR D4 Eric Weatherholt 91 

    SR D5 John Shoup 103 (Playoff)