Jul 29, 2023

2023 Quail Valley Golf Tournament Results


The Houston APT tour made its way to Missouri City, TX to take on the El Dorado course at Quail Valley GC. The course was in great shape with lush fairways and receptive greens despite the blistering heat wave around the Houston area. Navigating El Dorado’s final stretch is always challenging, and the course didn’t disappoint as most divisions saw multiple lead changes in the final few holes.   

Newly promoted to Division 1, Bill Langston (72) was down by 2 shots at the turn but navigated the back nine with surgical precision to capture 1st place.  Second place finisher Jeremy Marusic (75) looked to be in command with two birdies and an eagle in a four-hole stretch, but El Dorado had a say on 16 and 17. Marc Young (82) finished in third. 

Division 2 finished the 18th hole with two players tied for the top spot. Jason Hawthorne (78) and Barry Seabranch (78) headed back out to the first hole for a play-off.  Jason looked to be in trouble with a wayward tee shot into the trees but managed his way back to the fairway to claim 1st place with a nice up-and-down. Barry took second place and Jason McCain (81) finished in third. 

Division 3’s full leaderboard went through the spin-cycle in the final four holes! Jack Anderson (86) came out of the wash on top with a solid par, par finish to claim 1st place. Victor Rangel (90) and Pat Ryan (90) tied for second place.  

Division 4 was a close race, but Charles Ackerman (84) clutched his 1st place win by conquering the hardest hole in the entire field with a birdie on 17.  John Sparks (86) finished in second and Alvin Miles (88) finished in third. 

In Division 5, Carolina Ackerman (96) claimed the 1st place finish.  

For the Senior Net Division, Barry Seabranch (-1) took 1st place, John Sparks (+1) finished in second place and Alvin Miles (+4) rounded out the top three. 

Congratulations to all the winners!  

Next up for Houston APT is Atascocita GC on August 12th  


Quail Valley Winners

Division 1 Champion

Bill Langston


Division 2 Champion

Jason Hawthorne


Division 3 Champion

Jack Anderson


Division 4 Champion

Charles Ackerman


Division 5 Champion

Carolina Ackerman


Senior Net Champion

Barry Seabranch