Mar 25, 2023

2023 Frankfort Golf Tournament Results


The Kentucky Amateur Players Tour took to the course for the second time in 2023 at Frankfort Country Club. Players were met with a course that had taken on 4+ inches of rain over the previous 24 hours and winds that blew throughout the day at 25+ miles an hour. 

In Division One Simon Brown and Barney Sutley ended the day tied at 75. Simon Brown won the playoff with a birdie on the 3rd playoff hole. Jesse Smith and Dakota Woodcock tied for third at 78. 

James Heath shot a solid round of 78 to take Division two over Matt Walters at 81 and Kevin Hoffmann at 82. 

Tour new comer Spencer Hall took Division Three with a round of 85 over Greg Goff at and Steve Humphries who both shot 86. 

Kevin Seiter took Division Four with a 91 followed by Mark Hampton at 93 and Brandon Platt at 94. 

Casey parks picked up his first victory on the APT in Division Five with a round of 92 followed James Enriquez at 97 and Joe Hollis at 99. 

Barney Sutley Won SR Division One 

Matt Walters Won SR Division Two 

Steve Humphries Won SR Division Three 

Mark Hampton Won SR Division Four 

James Enriquez Won SR Division Five 

Shot of the tournament goes to James Klier who hit 6 iron uphill into the wind to record an Ace on the 206 yard par three 17th hole. 

Kentucky plays next at Triple Crown Country Club on 04/10/2023 


Frankfort Winners

Division 1 Champion

Simon Brown


Division 2 Champion

James Heath


Division 3 Champion

Spencer Hall


Division 4 Champion

Kevin Seiter


Division 5 Champion

Casey Parks


Hole-In-One on #17

James Kleier


Senior Division 1 Champion

Barney Sutley


Senior Division 2 Champion

Matt Walters


Senior Division 3 Champion

Steve Humphries


Senior Division 4 Champion

Mark Hampton


Senior Division 5 Champion

James Enriquez