Aug 13, 2023

2023 CC of Bristol Golf Tournament Results


Division 2 had 7 players. Todd Holmes was leading after day one with a +1 over par 72 followed by Anthony Stout at +2 over par 73 and John Bradshaw at +3 over par 74. Day two was filled with excitement with Todd Holmes, John Bradshaw and Anthony Stout swapping the lead all day. In the end Todd Holmes and Anthony Stout, came out tied both at a +5 two-day total, and in a two-hole playoff Todd Holmes taking the win.  

Division 3 had 5 players. Max Morris of Princeton, WV had the lead after day one over Joe Hess and Mickey Carr. Max had complete control over the field until an unfortunate knee injury forced him to withdraw. Joe Hess came out on day 2 firing on all cylinders, carding a +5 over par 76 and a two-day total of +14 over par. Mickey Carr finished 2nd with a two-day total of +21 over par. Daniel England at +28 over par and David England at +30 over par.  

Division 4 had 6 players. Barry Bruington from Danville, KY on day one was sitting in 3rd place at +21 over par. Paul Harris was the leader after day one at +15 over par followed by Rodney Oden, Ronnie Bennett and Lee Touchton. Day 2 Barry took control early and held on for the win, posting a +7 over par 78 and a 170 two-day total. Paul Harris came up one shot back at 171. Ronnie Bennett, Rodney Oden and Lee Touchton rounded out the field.  

Division 5 had 5 players. Bo Watson was day one leader carding a career low round of +13 over par 84. Jeff Looney was in 2nd place with a +16 over par 87 and Tony Williams with a +18 over par 89. Bo Watson continued his solid play on day 2 (177 two-day total) to hang on for the win by four shots over the hard charging Tony Williams (181 two-day total) followed by Jeff Looney.  

SR NET Anthony Stout (-1 two-day total) was able to hang on for the win over Johnny Pierce (+1 two-day total). 

Tennessee East will be at Windriver Golf Club in Lenoir City, TN for the local finals on September 9-10 


CC of Bristol Winners

Division 2 Champion

Todd Holmes


Division 3 Champion

Joseph Hess


Division 4 Champion

Barry Bruington


Division 5 Champion

Bo Watson