May 20, 2023

2023 Burning Ridge Golf Tournament Results

Saturday morning started off a little over cast for the Palmetto Chevrolet Battle @ The Ridge, but thankfully the clouds gave way to a beautiful day in Conway, SC.  Burning Ridge golf club was in pristine condition and proved to be a challenging venue for Amateur Players Tour.  Thanks to everyone involved in making this sold-out tournament a great success.  Special thanks to Mark Scott for all your help and knowledge at your home course!

Roy Patterson took home top honors in Division 1.  Roy is currently enrolled in Coastal Carolinas PGM program after a career of serving our country in the military.  Congrats to Roy on the win and thank you for serving our great country!

Congrats to Chuck Nance, who shot an impressive 75 to lead the field in Division 2!  Jay Combs carded an eagle on the par 5 15th to finish solo 2nd.  Jimmy Whang, Michael Martin, and Sean Moore finished in a tie for 3rd, one shot behind Combs.

We had an amazing battle in Division 3!  Jack Curry and Cliff Marcum went toe to toe all day and then headed back out on the course for a playoff.  Congrats to Jack Curry who captured the victory on the second playoff hole! Myron Samuels 86 took home solo 3rd.

Division 4 was also a very hard-fought battle.  Gene Lance fired an 84 to capture the victory by one shot over Dave Funkhouser and Kyle Hennerman, who finished in a tie for 2nd.

Linette Coddington shot 89 to secure the win in Division 5 by 4 shots!  Alek Beri Jr and Kevin Ungaretta finish tied for second in the 19-player field.

Thanks to everyone who participated in the Palmetto Chevrolet Battle @ The Ridge!  Thanks again to the Burning Ridge golf club staff for all their help in making this tournament a success!

Please be on the lookout in the coming days for some exciting news from The Myrtle Beach Amateur Players Tour!  We are adding new tournaments at some great courses!  Again, thanks to everyone for who played the Palmetto Chevrolet Battle @ The Ridge!


Burning Ridge Winners

Division 1 Champion

Roy Patterson


Division 2 Champion

Chuck Nance


Division 3 Champion

Jack Curry


Division 4 Champion

Gene Lance


Division 5 Champion

Linette Coddington



Mark Scott