Mar 12, 2023

2023 Audubon Golf Tournament Results


94 players from five different chapters gathered to kick off the 2023 Kentucky Amateur Players Tour 2023 season at Audubon Country Club in Louisville Kentucky. 

Blake Claycomb of the Indiana Chapter shot a round of 1 under to top SR National Player of the Year Tony Wise by 3 shots. Chase Greenwell took third place in Division One with a round of 75. 

Dustin Chappa of the Kentucky Tour one in a play-off over Kentucky Tour newcomer Ryan Bennett. Both players shot 75. Chris Harris took third place in Division Three with a round of 77. 

Rob Whitlow of the Indianna Chapter took first place in both the regular Division Three and the SR Division Three with a round of 79. Gene Stefaniak of the Kentucky Chapter took second with a round of 82 followed by Jp Pinkney at 85. 

Kentucky Tour new comer Brandon Platt won for the first time on tour topping Columbus Chapter member Chris Louth in a play-off. Drew Hensley took third in Division Four with a round of 88. 

Kentucky Tour newcomer Phillip Bush also won for the first time shooting 87 to take the win over Jeffrey Korfhage in Division Five. Rick Curran took third. 

Tony Wise shot a round of 74 to win SR Div 1. 

In SR Div Two Kevin Hoffmann shot 77 to top Barry Rahn (82) and Larry Weilbaker (84). 

Sr Div Three Rob Whitlow (79) Barry Bruington (84) two way tie at 86 for third. 

Bill Curtin won SR Div Four in a play-off over Dick Brown and Kevin Seiter. 

Rick Curran won SR Div 5 with a round of 89. 


Audubon Winners

Division 1 Champion

Blake Claycomb


Division 2 Champion

Dustin Chappa


Division 3 Champion

Rob Whitlow


Division 4 Champion

Brandon Platt


Division 5 Champion

Phillip Bush


Senior Division 2 Champion

Kevin Hoffmann


Senior Division 3 Champion

Rob Whitlow


Senior Division 4 Champion

Bill Curtin


Senior Division 5 Champion

Rick Curran